We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Victoria Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Palace(Sliema)
US$ 205
US$ 199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 124
US$ 119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 91
US$ 83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 218
US$ 201
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Sliema Hotel(Sliema)
US$ 110
US$ 105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$ 153
US$ 133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 316
US$ 177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,168)
Filter reviews
2,168 results
Traveller rating
1,053
804
219
76
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,053
804
219
76
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspenny black barcharles portellirooftop poolsister hoteljunior suitelovely hotelfront office managerair consea frontreception staffquiet areapalazzo capuanice balconyasian restaurantvery pleasant staytop floorbreakfast and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 2,168 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Quality hotel in a really great location. If visiting this part of Malta would recommend staying here.
Plenty of options at breakfast and dinner - egg/omelette station at breakfast was nice touch.
Lots to do in area with some good shopping including The Point. Ferry to Valletta is a must - only a few euros for the return trip - worth catching the golf buggy up the hill.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Nick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin_Callus, General Manager at The Victoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Nick K,

The fact that you were so satisfied with all facilities and amenities on offer at The Victoria Hotel is motivating and encouraging to all the staff.

Your review on Tripadvisor is much appreciated and we await your return to The Victoria Hotel for further pleasant times.

Sincerely,

Kevin Callus,
General manager,
info@axhotelsmalta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have visited again the Victoria Hotel and I am pleased to say that they offered first class service. The front office manager is doing a great job! He takes a lot of interest in guest and is always friendly and courteous. The staff at the reception are also always smiling and willing to help. The executive suite at the Victoria is very nice and luxurious. It's a perfect room for a family of 4. Breakfast is also great. I strongly suggest this hotel.

Room Tip: Executive suite is a very nice room and perfect for a family of 4.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SimeonQala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin_Callus, General Manager at The Victoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear SimeonQala,

The fact that you were so satisfied with all facilities and amenities on offer at The Victoria Hotel is motivating and encouraging to all the staff.

Your review on Tripadvisor is much appreciated and we await your return to The Victoria Hotel for further pleasant times.

Sincerely,

Kevin Callus,
General manager,
info@axhotelsmalta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

My wife and I stayed for a week in this hotel in Sliema. We liked it quite a lot. Our room was very good, on the 4th floor with a decent view including the sea. The room though needs a bit of refreshment (we heard that some floors were renovated recently, ours certainly not), but is in general ok. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom is very nice, with black and white tiles. The swimming pool on the 9th floor (outdoor) is beautiful but the water was very cold so we did not use it (and nobody used it – strange that it is not heated a bit). The pool on the 7th (indoor) is ok, though a bit small. The restaurant was crowded every morning, but the food is ok, quite wide variety of everything, so we liked it. The service was good everywhere: in the restaurant, at the reception... All in all, a good old-style hotel which needs to be renovated a bit...

Room Tip: Floors 2 and 3 seem to be renovated
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dimitrije56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin_Callus, General Manager at The Victoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Dimitrije56,

We are delighted that The Victoria Hotel left such a good impression on you from beginning to end.

Many thanks for placing your positive review about your recent stay at The Victoria Hotel on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is of utmost importance to all the Management and staff.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at The Victoria Hotel for further impressive stays.

Sincerely,

Kevin Callus
General Manager
info@axhotelsmalta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

This was our second stay at the Victoria .We stayed in a newly refurbished classic room .Service was very good with pleasant efficient staff .Breakfast was good with omelettes made on request .The weather was not brilliant so we used the indoor pool which was very good .Underground parking only 2euro

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin_Callus, General Manager at The Victoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Stephen S,

The Victoria Hotel's Management and staff would like to thank you for placing your positive comments about your recent stay with us at The Victoria Hotel.

We look ahead to hosting you during future stays at The Victoria Hotel.

Sincerely,

Kevin Callus
General Manager
info@axhotelsmalta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

We recently stayed at the Victoria Hotel with our family, we had an amazing time and was made to feel so very welcome by all the team at the hotel from check in to check out!

The restaurant was a lovely area to enjoy breakfast they had cereals, pastries, cold meta and cheeses, English breakfasts, cakes and fruits more than enough choices and all very well laid out. Lots of choice again for the evening buffet dinners which were also hot and delicious :).
The restaurant staff were very attentive and were quick to clear the plates and to take the drinks orders. Charles, Peter, Mumta and all the rest of the team were wonderful hosts and took the time to pass the time of day and always a smile on their faces. It was a real pleasure to dine in the Copperfield.

We also had a couple of meals in the bar which were also of very good quality and the portions were huge! Alfred and Bane made a fuss of our 8 year old who though it was fantastic. Again a very welcoming experience.

The rooms were very nicely appointed and were cleaned daily always with a polite smile from the housekeeping staff!

Overall we would definitely stay here again in a heartbeat we were made to feel so welcomed by your ‘smiley’ helpful staff. The restaurant/bar and reception staff are a credit to your hotel.
Hopefully you can pass on our best wishes to the team :)

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank midnightdav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin_Callus, General Manager at The Victoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear midnightdav,

We are delighted that The Victoria Hotel left such a good impression on you from beginning to end.

Many thanks for placing your positive review about your recent stay at The Victoria Hotel on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is of utmost importance to all the Management and staff.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at The Victoria Hotel for further impressive stays.

Sincerely,

Kevin Callus
General Manager
info@axhotelsmalta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews