We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mdina house is magical and amazing.”
other travellers have booked this property
A stunning photo of the Medieval city of Mdina.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A stunning photo of the Medieval city of Mdina.
2nd floor right-sided bedroom. 2nd floor left-sided Bedroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
A stunning photo of the Medieval city of Mdina.
2nd floor right-sided bedroom.
2nd floor left-sided Bedroom.
Ground/1st Floor - Living room.
Ground/1st Floor - Living room.
Ground/1st Floor - study area.
Ground/1st Floor - the dining area.
Ground/1st Floor - the Kitchen.
Ground/1st Floor - the central courtyard and BBQ area.
2nd floor left-sided Bedroom.
2nd floor - ensuite bathroom to the left-sided bedroom. 2 sinks, WC, bath and shower.
2nd floor - ensuite bathroom to left sided bedroom. Toilet and adjoining shower.
2nd floor, left-sided bedroom balcony area.
Photo taken on the 2nd floor from the left-sided bedroom looking at the right-sided bedroom.
2nd floor right-sided bedroom.
3rd floor - ensuite double bedroom with adjoining kitchenette. Honeymoon suite.
3rd floor - ensuite double bedroom with large window overlooking Mdina skyline.
3rd floor - ensuite double bedroom with an adjoining functioning kitchenette.
3rd floor - ensuite shower room.
The roof - barbecue and outdoor lounge area.
Alternate view of the roof barbecue and lounge area.
Agatina's -  the house where we are sure you will enjoy your stay.
The alley way at which Agatina's is located.
Mdina at sunset.
The main Gate of Mdina, with a photo of the underlying public gardens.
Mdina
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mdina, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Francine...
St. John's, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mdina house is magical and amazing.”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This rental was so much more than we ever dreamed of! To stay within the city of Mdina was a rare treat. When the day visitors had left, you really felt the magic of being within a medieval village (but with all the comforts of home around you and then some)! Drinking a glass of wine while sitting on the rooftop deck, the warm, gentle breeze ruffling your hair, the church steeples lighting up as the sun slowly sinks below the horizon - well, it was quite simply stunning. Lots of amazing restaurants were close by as well. And the owner was very helpful and welcoming (thanks a bunch). The photographs of the rental were completely accurate. I would recommend this property absolutely!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owner's warm and welcoming attitude.
Liked least: Can't think of a thing!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick10...
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
“Terrific experience, we will definitely be back, sehr empfehlenswert!”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

As we are an English/American/German speaking couple working in Germany and translations don't quite capture emotions as well as in its original language, I will write both an English and German review.

Without hesitation, we had a terrific time while staying at Agatina's. Andrea was so kind and helpful leading up to our trip by answering each and every question we had, ranging from parking in Mdina to typical Maltese breakfast products. His responses were so elaborate, they could be classified as essays.

Joanna and Joseph are the sweetest, kindest people we've met in a while. Joanna met us and showed us around, giving us tips along the way. During our stay she even popped in now and then to see how we were doing. It was so pleasant and uncomplicated, we enjoyed every minute.

The house itself is gorgeous, with tons of little nooks and balconies and terrific views over Mdina and St. Paul's co-cathedral. It was very clean and we had everything we needed, wanted and more. In the heart of Mdina, it is stunning to walk through the streets on your way to Agatina's.

Da wir auch deutschsprachig sind und in Deutschland leben würden wir auch gerne eine Bewertung auf Deutsch verfassen. Wir hatten ein unvergessliches Erlebins im Hause Agatina's. Andrea, der Sohn der Besitzer, hat jegliche Frage, die wir ihm im Voraus gestellt hatten, ausführlich beantwortet, ob es um Parken in Mdina oder ein typisches maltesisches Frühstück ging.

Joanna und Joseph waren unglaublich. Sie haben sich mit so viel Liebe und Fürsorge um uns gekümmert. Wir haben uns sehr willkommen und wohl gefühlt. Selbst während unseres Aufenthalts schaute sie ab und an bei uns vorbei, um zu schauen ob uns irgendetwas fehlt.

Das Haus an sich ist umwerfend, mit viel Platz, Charme und Blicke über Mdina und auf St. Pauls's co-Kathedrale. Es war sehr sauber, locker mit deutschen Standards vergleichbar. Durch die engen Gassen abends zu schlendern auf dem ins Agatina's war immer wieder ein bezauberndes Erlebnis.

Vielen Dank/thankful you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francesl6...
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“SPECTACULAR - AMAZING - LIFE CHANGING!”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The pictures of this home, cannot possibly do it justice. This place was spectacular. The view on the rooftop is breathtaking. The home is so unique and absolutely wonderful. The hosts could not have done a better job! They were amazing!!!! They made us feel like family. You must stay here when you are in Malta! Mdina is an old city, situated near Rabat, Malta.
There is so much history here. You cannot just come for the day. This home made our trip to Malta so special. I wouldn't change anything! We all loved this place and hated to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the hosts
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, hosts and amazing house
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing