We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fourth stay - says it all”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Mdina View

Enjoy breakfast or dinner on the roof top terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy breakfast or dinner on the roof top terrace
Country views from Roof terrace. Entrance to' Mdina View' town house through a  private communal courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Enjoy breakfast or dinner on the roof top terrace
Country views from Roof terrace.
Entrance to' Mdina View' town house through a  private communal courtyard
Air-conditioned Main bedroom with open air balcony over looking Courtyard and Mdina Gate
En suit  shower room
Air-conditioned Living room with comfortable sofabed LED TV Screen and Wifi
Breakfast table / work table
Comfortable sofa bed
Air-conditioned Living room
Spare Bathroom
Kitchen /Dining room
Brand New kitchen equipped with Dish washer, microwave and washing machine
Mdina 'Citta Nobile'
Al fresco dining just around the corner!
Streets of Mdina
Mdina Gate 1 minute walk from 'Mdina View' Town House
Mdina Carhedral , 2 minutes walk from 'Mdina View' Town House
Chapel, Dingli Cliffs
Roman Villa and Peprina sightseeing train, 2 minutes walk from 'Mdina View' Town House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mdina, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Rosemary...
UK
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We came back from Malta a week ago but I waited so that I could give a fair review of Mdina View. I was disappointed with this property, mainly because of the roof. We like to eat outdoors at whichever property we chose (we know Malta extremely well) and it is not possible to do so here. The picture is deceptive. Yes, there is a view but on one side there is a 20 foot blind wall and on the other there are two huge extractor fans on the next roof which blast out hot fumes smelling of food from the restaurant below. The roof is far to unpleasant to enjoy the cooler evening air. In addition the staircase is only 17 inches wide and you cannot carry trays and food to the roof. As the kitchen (well furnished it's true) is also the diner, it's too hot to eat there since it is not air conditioned.
Also the property is lacking in other respects. Only two hand and two medium bath towels are provided for 9 days plus one pair of sheets all worn and tired. No cleansers are provided and insufficient toilet paper. The air conditioning worked well and the house is nicely furnished. Nevertheless we were disappointed. In the past we had our own holiday home in Malta so we can claim some experience. Otherwise Mdina is a very pleasant place to locate your holiday although parking is quite difficult. as everywhere on Malta

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Situation
Liked least: Roof top
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passepart...
Bristol UK
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fourth stay - says it all”
Reviewed 29 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here for a week in May (for the fourth time). As usual Alex and Erika were welcoming and helpful, this time on our arrival they drove us around Rabat pointing out recommended restaurants, and also a small supermarket that sold well-priced wine and spirits. As we were interested in doing some walking Erika gave us some maps of walks in Malta, my husband did a couple of the walks and especially enjoyed the walk out to Dingli.

As this is our fourth review I will just outline the highlights of staying at Mdina View. (In no particular order)
• The proximity to Mdina and Rabat
• The well laid out property
• Being able to walk out into Medina and Rabat in the evenings when it is quiet for a coffee and cake, or glass of wine.
• The roof terrace (especially for breakfast)
• Convenient parking
• Well positioned to easily visit anywhere in Malta
• The barbecue on the roof terrace
• There are LOTS of restaurants nearby

Thanks again Alex and Erika for making us so welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castleford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
voxhumani
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Fantastic position”
Reviewed 17 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This is a conversion of a traditional narrow deep town house, set with others in a private gated patio area just off a large car park, which means that it’s convenient but still quite quiet. The facade has been retained but the interior has been imaginatively and smartly renovated to provide comfortable and well-equipped accommodation on three open-plan floors, plus a separate roof terrace with great views. The stairs are quite steep; they need care negotiating and may be difficult for the less agile and young children – though we had no problems. The real plus point is the position – less than 100 metres from buses, numerous takeaways, excellent restaurants and, although outside the city walls, the main gate to the walled city of Mdina. However, bear in mind that this is a town house in a busy area – not an isolated country cottage. Alex, the owner, was very helpful, providing transfers to and from the airport, giving us a mini tour of the local area, and supplying essentials when we ran out. We had a very enjoyable week.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromley
Reviewed 8 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accessibility to Mdina and transport links
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing