We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Perfect Haven for a Quiet Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Annie's Place - a quaint and characterful 300 year old townhouse in the heart of Medieval Mdina
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Annie's Place - a quaint and characterful 300 year old townhouse in the heart of Medieval Mdina
The entrance hall and living room, with a majestic glass antiporta allowing the sunshine to enter. Living room, with an authentic Norman Arch (dated over 500 years old).
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Annie's Place - a quaint and characterful 300 year old townhouse in the heart of Medieval Mdina
The entrance hall and living room, with a majestic glass antiporta allowing the sunshine to enter.
Living room, with an authentic Norman Arch (dated over 500 years old).
Antique furniture, characterful art, interesting titbits make this place one to remember!
Clever use of mirrors also magnifies the space! The sofa can be expanded to a sofa bed if needed.
Kitchen table, suitably adorned with art, and an open shelf to allow natural light to enter.
Recently refurbished kitchen with modern appliances. Perfect for holiday lets!
View of the property from the entrance to the bedroom.
Recently remodelled bathroom, with washing machine for guest convenience.
Our bedroom, with accompanying vanity table to the right.
A vanity table and a desk, for those who must work on holiday.
Annie's Place: easily found down one of Mdina's traditional narrow streets. Enjoy a traditional home
The stunning Medieval walled city that is Mdina
Panorama view of Mdina
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Mdina, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

samcsl
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The Perfect Haven for a Quiet Getaway”
Reviewed 10 August 2018 for a stay in March 2018

My fiancé and I stayed in Annie's place and would recommend it to anyone who's looking to get away from the busy city environment. Coming from the busy (and overpopulated) city of Singapore, we were in Malta for a wedding and decided to visit and stay in the famed city of Mdina. It was hands down the BEST DECISION we made on this trip! Andrea and his mother, Joanna, were warm and obliging hosts - correspondence wth them was a breeze, with prompt replies before and during our stay.

The townhouse is spacious for 2-3 people, tastefully decorated and equipped with all the modern facilities you would need for your stay. The house has good ventilation and the city is blissfully quiet at night so you'll get a good sleep every night. If we had any complaints - it would be that we slept so well and somehow managed to snooze our alarms but hey, we were on holiday so I guess it shouldn't matter :)

We would recommend Annie's Place to anyone travelling to Malta because Mdina is the place to be! Restaurants and cafes are within walking distance from the house and the walled city is magnificent, during the day and even more so at night. Andrea was very willing to share his favourite spots in Mdina and we had a fun time exploring the city, discovering little hidden surprises at every turn. A big thank you to Andrea and Joanna for being the best hosts and making our stay so memorable <3
I'll be back, that's for sure!

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
t25oast
sliema
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 13 July 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

"My partner and I stayed here for 5 days. Our first impressions were of surprise: the home is very characterful and quirky. I felt we could not had chosen a more beautiful and interesting place, located in a quiet part of Malta yet enjoying all regular connections to the rest of the island. I must praise the warmth and hospitality of both Joanna and Andrea. Mdina and Rabat are both amazing places to explore. I’m sure we will return soon!"

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkJohns...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A private slice of heaven!”
Reviewed 6 July 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

After spending a week in the much larger palazzo managed by Andrea and Joanna, my partner and I decided to spend a few days in this smaller property of theirs. It was just the two of us, so we felt like a much more cozy place, after experiencing the grandeur of their palazzo with our fellow friends.

This property is adorable and quirky. The decor is very charming, and has a clear artsy feel to it. I can clearly tell that Joanna implemented her personal touch when designing the property, and the results have been outstanding.

It's perfect for 2-3 people, and also ideally located in the heart of Mdina. Much more affordable than the hotel the city, and even in nearby Rabat, with the same amenities. I'll be recommending this to my friends and family.

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramohamed
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magical”
Reviewed 6 June 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I had the pleasure of staying in this place at the end of April for a long weekend. Honestly the whole experience was out of a story book. The location itself first of all is breathtaking, you feel like you have stepped back in time. The one bed apartment is gorgeous. Super comfy bed, fully equipped kitchen and a comfy livingroom and newly refurbished bathroom with a walk in shower. Wi-Fi was also excellent super fast. I cannot recommend booking this place enough. Definitely coming back!

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M90WASD
Marsascala, Malta
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Picture perfect!”
Reviewed 4 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed in this beautiful house in May. Staying in Mdina itself is surreal and the authenticity of this townhouse just makes it all the better. The owner is also super helpful!

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.