We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great seafood by the harbour side”
Review of Southport Villa and Gardens - CLOSED

Southport Villa and Gardens
Price range: US$ 34 - US$ 48
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We had lunch here today. It's a nice cafe by the harbour side, and has friendly staff providing good service. The mixed seafood platter is a must for seafood lovers, and the portions are very generous. I recommend this place for lunch or dinner, as it's good value for money.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Oakesy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017

We were in the village late afternoon to catch the end of the fish market so called here for a late lunch. Unfortunately they don’t serve sandwiches on a Sunday so we opted to share a pizza instead. We both agreed it was one of the best pizzas we’ve ever had and were glad we’d shared as it was about 14”. It’s a nice setting too on the waterfront with tables in a shaded area to the front.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EveLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

I had the opportunity to visit his fine restaurant with a rather large group of friends - a choir on tour in Malta. We were taken to a large room and treated to a very nice multi course meal. Service was excellent and the food was very good.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EMP1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

After a drive from our hotel in Mellieha we were ready to stop for some drinks. We parked up outside this establishment so felt we should stop at their harbourside café for drinks.

Service was okay and the drinks fine. A good views of the harbour but nothing special.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
Thank KJBMTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Numa visita à St Peters Pool decidi vir almoçar um peixinho a Marsaxlokk. Acabei por seguir a sugestão do meu Guia de Bolso que aconselhava uma refeição no restaurante Southport Villa and Gardens. Pedi um Fish Combo para dois, e fomos surpreendidos com um prato magnífico com diferentes sabores marinhos. Atum, sardinhas, calamares, mexilhões, uns peixinhos fritos e tudo a acompanhar com umas batatas e abóbora assada. Magnifico! Recomendo!

On a visit to St Peters Pool, I decided to come to Marsaxlokk for lunch. I ended up following the suggestion of my Pocket Guide that advised a meal at the Southport Villa and Gardens restaurant. I ordered a Fish Combo for two, and we were surprised with a magnificent dish with different sea flavors. Tuna, sardines, squid, mussels, fried fish and everything to accompany with potatoes and roasted pumpkin. Magnificent! Highly recommend!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Southport Villa and Gardens also viewed

Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
 
Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
 
Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing