We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fish combo magnífico ”
Review of Southport Villa and Gardens - CLOSED

Southport Villa and Gardens
Price range: US$ 34 - US$ 48
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Numa visita à St Peters Pool decidi vir almoçar um peixinho a Marsaxlokk. Acabei por seguir a sugestão do meu Guia de Bolso que aconselhava uma refeição no restaurante Southport Villa and Gardens. Pedi um Fish Combo para dois, e fomos surpreendidos com um prato magnífico com diferentes sabores marinhos. Atum, sardinhas, calamares, mexilhões, uns peixinhos fritos e tudo a acompanhar com umas batatas e abóbora assada. Magnifico! Recomendo!

On a visit to St Peters Pool, I decided to come to Marsaxlokk for lunch. I ended up following the suggestion of my Pocket Guide that advised a meal at the Southport Villa and Gardens restaurant. I ordered a Fish Combo for two, and we were surprised with a magnificent dish with different sea flavors. Tuna, sardines, squid, mussels, fried fish and everything to accompany with potatoes and roasted pumpkin. Magnificent! Highly recommend!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2017

A high class restaurant on the inside. Delicious fish platter with a good wine list. Definitely a must to visit.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Food was good especially the fish flatter for 2 persons. It only costed 19.50c and it was exquisite. The wine was also good. Definitely worth a visit

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Dramaticlor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Food is okay nothing special, very overpriced and small portions. Service is very slow and nothing exceptional. Definitely would not recommend this restaurant to a person who is looking for value in what he pays. Place is nice but would not visit again for sure as I cannot stress enough how over priced it is.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Luana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

We ordered a sea food platter for two that was 20€, which was a bargin for all that we got (the sea food platter, potatos and a complementary appetiser). The food was amazing, and the presentation as well. But most of all we were impressed with our waiter who was eloquent and took really good care of us.

Plus, there is the view of the bay. Can't miss with this one.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Patricija O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Southport Villa and Gardens also viewed

Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
 
Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
 
Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
Marsaxlokk, Island of Malta
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing