We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax on the stunning roof terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax on the stunning roof terrace
Open deck terrace with sunbathing and shaded area Direct access to roof terrace from the living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Relax on the stunning roof terrace
Open deck terrace with sunbathing and shaded area
Direct access to roof terrace from the living room
Relax on the large sofa
Full equipped kitchen
Open plan layout
Spacious double bedroom
Bathroom with shower
Bathroom with jacuzzi
Common entrance hallway and stairs to first floor
Common area first floor level
Aerial view of Birzebbuga
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Birzebbuga, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
53sherwoo...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely apartment with plkenty of space both indoor and outside with a large roof terrace offering an open area and covered with furniture for both. Very clean and tidy and great layout with living area overlooking the roofs across the town. Short walk from town centre with plenty of local shops nearby and in town.
Great location which although is only a small town offers enough places to eat locally but is also ideally placed to to travel to Valetta or other towns nearby.
Two really good restaurants are Ferretti and District 5 while other local restaurants are fine if you don't want that bit more. Prices quite reasonable too.
All in all a very nice stay and the apartment is great for relaxing (very quiet) and in a residential area so no noisy holidaymakers, though is under flight path but not a problem for us. Locals were also very friendly and helpful and there is a great atmosphere in the evenings, though not much night life in terms of music.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen B
2 reviews
“Home from home”
Reviewed 1 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This is a lovely apartment which met our expectations. The owner Chris was helpful upon arrival and is quick to respond to emails. He left a map and info about the area, which was appreciated. Wi fi reception is good. We found the accommodation spacious and clean, and well equipped with everything that you will need during your stay. The roof terrace is wonderful for relaxing, although if you don`t enjoy watching the planes flying overhead, maybe this will not be for you. The building is set in a quiet residential area, but only a 5 minute walk to all the nearby amenities. The only thing I would like to have in the apartment would be a small safe. We would recommend this apartment without any hesitation, and would definately stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: roof terrace
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoopyLou1...
Merriott, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Superb accommodation in a convient location for a very good price”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My husband and I had a fantastic week in the apartment, we had come during a time when Malta was experiencing higher than average temperatures for the period, meaning the roof terrace was brilliant to have. We spent the hottest part of the days relaxing on it making use of the sofa, loungers and spa.

The apartment was very clean, well equipped and Chris was very helpful. We were picked up from the airport, shown around Birzebugga and had explained how everything worked in the apartment, in addition there were very thorough helpful notes - as a result we did not need to contact Chris at all during out stay.

The apartment made a perfect base as we were able to get to local shops, bus stops and the bay all within a few minutes walk. We had a marvellous time and would certainly book the apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The roof terrace
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aneta s
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great place to visit!”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Me and husband enjoyed stay in Chris's apartment for a week. Chris was a great host. When we arrived he picked us up from the airport and took us for a short trip around the area, showing the neighborhood, local shops etc. We were able check-in early in the morning and check-out late in the evening as our return flight was at 2am. It was easy to communicate with the host and all the information on arrival was provided well in advance. Chris gave as map with the area including location of bakery, shops, bus stops.
The apartment was beautiful, clean as described in the advert. We have enjoyed it a lot :) We would definitely recommend this property!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2015
Aneta thank you for this review, you where a pleasure to host.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel196...
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“This's excellent apartment was superb value for money providing outstanding comfort, cleanliness and relaxation!”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My husband and I have just returned from an 11 night stay at this beautiful apartment. It was spotlessly clean, extremely comfortable and well cooled by the indoor fans during the recent heat wave in Malta. We were picked up from the airport by the owners driver which was really convenient. At the end of the street we were able to purchase bread and milk and Chris had left a comprehensive list of other local amenities which was really useful. Being able to wash daily was an added bonus. The town was only a 5 minute walk away where there were plenty of places to eat at very reasonable prices. Watching the daily bingo sessions was fascinating as was the preparations for the local Festa. We even watched the local children doing Sports from our outside terrace. Trips to other areas of Malta were possible via the local bus service which was frequent and about 2 euros a journey. The Maltese people were all very friendly and this's added to the quality of the experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and ease of the apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing