We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Il-Guva

Double Bedroom with ensuite and aircondition (number 2)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Double Bedroom with ensuite and aircondition (number 2)
Double Bedroom with ensuite (number 2) Double Bedroom (number 2) with sea view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Double Bedroom with ensuite and aircondition (number 2)
Double Bedroom with ensuite (number 2)
Double Bedroom (number 2) with sea view
The ensuite
Double Bedroom (number 1)
Double Bedroom (number 1)
Double Bedroom (number 1)
The leading way to upstairs
The leading way to upstairs
Stairs to lead the two levels
The entrance
The Sitting Room
The Sitting Room
Kitchen and Dining Room
The Kitchen Room
Kitchen and Dining Room
The Dining Room
The second Floor Shower/Rest Room
View from kitchen
Views from penthouse
Views from penthouse
Views from penthouse
Views from penthouse
Levels
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Marsalforn, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Polish first
Any
English first
RitaAlex2...
Kalkara, Malta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

As we arrived we found Dominque waiting for us as we entered the penthouse we really liked it. Ritienne his wife left for us everything even for my son there was DVDs to see .The penthouse is really clean with fresh towels, the kitchen is nice find everthing even you can wash your clothes we only stayed for 3 nights so we were all the time out next time will stay longer,Keep it up loved it wonderful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service was great
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gillian53...
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really enjoyed our stay here”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is our third visit and as always we very much enjoyed our stay. Ritienne & Domenic are very helpful and their apartment is very fairly priced and they go the extra mile to ensure you enjoy your stay. Apartment is kept very clean and quite well equipped. The best apartment we have stayed in in Marsalforn.
Hopefully we will be returning next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Was. all good
Liked least: 62 steps
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2015
Hi, thanks very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. Really appreciate your positive feedback. It was really a pleasure hosting you. Looking forward to meet you again next year. Regards, Ritienne and Domenic
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandriet
Hengelo, The Netherlands
1 review
“Super stay!!!”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a really good stay. The penthouse is all you can wish for. The extra's like wifi, airconditioning and the washing machine where very much appreciated. There's more then enough space. The only downside are the stairs but the owner is hoping to relise a lift by next year. Thank you very much for catering us.

Travelling group: Tieners
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2015
Hi it was really a pleasure hosting you. Really appreciate your positive comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan3Swin...
Swindon
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Second visit, still great”
Reviewed 17 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second time staying at this apartment (previous being Oct 2013). The apartment is clean, well kept, great value and in a great location for those that are diving from one of the many dive shops in Marsalforn. The owners could not be more helpful or friendly. If we return to Gozo for another dive holiday in the future we will be booking again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2015
Hi, thanks very much for recommending our property to others. It was really a pleasure hosting you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Sep 2015
Hi, thanks very much for your positive review. Really appreciate.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;