We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious, rustic farmhouse in rural Gozo setting”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa and pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa and pool
The private pool The courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Villa and pool
The private pool
The courtyard
The courtyard
Living room - view 1
Living room- view 2
The pool at night
The kitchen
The breakfast area
The entrance and dining area
The master bedroom
The master bedroom
Double bedroom
Twin bedrom
The bathroom
Poolside
Poolside
The view from the pool area
The archway
Upper walkway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Gharb, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kim B
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Spacious, rustic farmhouse in rural Gozo setting”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We chose this villa for our family holiday as it had a gated pool area which was crucial to our stay with a toddler. The villa provided a good location to explore the island, was clean and had all the facilities (including for a cot and high chair) we needed for our stay.

The welcome pack on our arrival was very well received with delicious local produce (and fresh eggs available from the neighbour on a daily basis)! David Azzopardi was fantastic and gave us a good introduction to Malta and Gozo on our trip to/from the airport.

The villa has a lot of steep stairs which doesn't make it very toddler friendly but that didn't seem to matter too much as we spent a lot of time in the pool. Only one point to note - on a breezy day there was a strong smell of farm animals from the local farm and quite a lot of noise first thing in the morning from that farm.

Thank you for a wonderful stay and we hope to be back one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Views from the balcony and pool area
Liked least: Smell from the farm
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herbert S
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A beautiful villa = a wonderful experience.”
Reviewed 29 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I holidayed with my wife, my daughter and my grand daughter (aged 4) at this villa in May 2015. We hit a particularly great spell of weather for May in that the day we arrived it was 23C and never dropped below 22C and hit 27 on two of our days. The villa is very welcoming, very beautiful and a wonderful place to stay. The welcome food package left for our arrival was top class. My grand daughter was fascinated by the tree lizards that daily crossed the courtyard. Communication with Juginder, Sylvana and David was excellent. I would recommend this villa to anyone who wishes to visit Gozo for a holiday.

Thanks again Juginder for providing such a great place to holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The courtyard and pool.
Liked least: Only having one key
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizaCrott...
Dublin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Beautiful, full of character and charm, clean, relaxing”
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We are an Irish family of 4 and stayed here early May 2015..... What a wonderful place to stay, the farmhouse / villa exceeded every expectation we had. The garden and patio areas were very big and very private. The pool is very big and spotlessly clean (cleaned while we were there). There was lot's of access to shade during the heat of the day. The Bedrooms were big and clean and kitted out with beautiful old furniture. The Kitchen was very clean and had everything we needed. Our children (5yrs & 9yrs) loved all aspects of the house. We felt very lucky we chose to stay in the village of Gharb which is a very quiet, picturesque village in northern Gozo, exactly what we were looking for. Thanks to the Junginder the owner for the opportunity to experience such a tranquil house and for assisting us with transport etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Old world feel of the house
Liked least: The pillows ;-)
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
I am so pleased that the villa not only met but exceeded your expectations. Clearly, you and your family enjoyed your stay at the villa and fell for the charms of Gharb and Gozo. Gharb is one of the oldest villages on the island, unspoilt and peaceful, and with all the amenities close at hand. It is a great base to explore the island from. Our villa is on the outskirts of the main village so it is even quieter, with wonderful walks in every direction. We look forward to welcoming you back at sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RealTwizz...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“This is a charming Villa and the Owners very extremely helpful”
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We went to Gozo for the first time this year with our two teenage children. We spent the first week in this Villa and then the follwoing week in one close by in the village of Gharb - The Ponderosa.
I found the information provided by Juginder the owner to be extremely useful and he was very helpful.
The Villa itself is charming and well furnished and is very close to a small holding where you can buy fresh eggs daily. The environs feel very rural.
As this was our first time in Gozo we were unsure what to expect but we found it to be a delightful island and we spent a good deal of time Scuba Diving with Blue Waters Dive Cove who managed, somehow, to get us all qualified as Rescue Divers.
There are a couple of very good restaurants in Gharb Village but nothing is very far on Gozo.
We had a great time and thoroughly enjoyed our holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony p
Barga, Italy
1 review
“A week of real tranquility”
Reviewed 19 September 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Something about this old warm-stoned villa just made us feel completely relaxed.
We arrived in Malta in the very early hours, but the owners had really made life easy for us by taking care of all the transfers and car hire to suit our needs. They also furnished us with all the information necessary for making boat trips around the islands.
When we weren't snorkelling in one of the stunning rocky coves we were just chilling out at the villa.
Really tastefully furnished and well equipped it was so easy to just do nothing all day - just fill up on the charm of being there. The house, courtyard and surroundings are just magic.
The spell also worked on the teenagers of our group, who are already plotting a future return with some of their mates.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the perfection of the villa and location
Liked least: having to go back home
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
The ferries from Malta to Gozo run through the night, though in the winter months they are less frequent. David Azzopardi (transfers & car hire) is always available and comfortable with meeting your needs irregardless of the time of day or night. He is also a great source of local knowledge and, whatever of your needs, point you in the right direction. Thank you for the positive feedback about the villa. We are pleased that it ticked all the right boxes for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing