We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This is a charming Villa and the Owners very...”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa and pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa and pool
The private pool The courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Villa and pool
The private pool
The courtyard
The courtyard
Living room - view 1
Living room- view 2
The pool at night
The kitchen
The breakfast area
The entrance and dining area
The master bedroom
The master bedroom
Double bedroom
Twin bedrom
The bathroom
Poolside
Poolside
The view from the pool area
The archway
Upper walkway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Gharb, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RealTwizz...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“This is a charming Villa and the Owners very extremely helpful”
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We went to Gozo for the first time this year with our two teenage children. We spent the first week in this Villa and then the follwoing week in one close by in the village of Gharb - The Ponderosa.
I found the information provided by Juginder the owner to be extremely useful and he was very helpful.
The Villa itself is charming and well furnished and is very close to a small holding where you can buy fresh eggs daily. The environs feel very rural.
As this was our first time in Gozo we were unsure what to expect but we found it to be a delightful island and we spent a good deal of time Scuba Diving with Blue Waters Dive Cove who managed, somehow, to get us all qualified as Rescue Divers.
There are a couple of very good restaurants in Gharb Village but nothing is very far on Gozo.
We had a great time and thoroughly enjoyed our holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony p
Barga, Italy
1 review
“A week of real tranquility”
Reviewed 19 September 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Something about this old warm-stoned villa just made us feel completely relaxed.
We arrived in Malta in the very early hours, but the owners had really made life easy for us by taking care of all the transfers and car hire to suit our needs. They also furnished us with all the information necessary for making boat trips around the islands.
When we weren't snorkelling in one of the stunning rocky coves we were just chilling out at the villa.
Really tastefully furnished and well equipped it was so easy to just do nothing all day - just fill up on the charm of being there. The house, courtyard and surroundings are just magic.
The spell also worked on the teenagers of our group, who are already plotting a future return with some of their mates.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the perfection of the villa and location
Liked least: having to go back home
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
The ferries from Malta to Gozo run through the night, though in the winter months they are less frequent. David Azzopardi (transfers & car hire) is always available and comfortable with meeting your needs irregardless of the time of day or night. He is also a great source of local knowledge and, whatever of your needs, point you in the right direction. Thank you for the positive feedback about the villa. We are pleased that it ticked all the right boxes for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lulucinda...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Beautiful Experience that defined a Holiday”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I visited Gozo for the first time with a group of girl friends. We wanted a villa with a private pool, in an accessible area not too far from a town as we weren't looking for a party destination, but somewhere enjoyable where we could have some fun and truly relax.

We found the villa on a website after researching various locations, countries and looked on other TripAdvisor reviews - we were a bit skeptical about a previous 'rat review' but found it also quite amusing and decided to look beyond it as the pictures looked great and the owner had excellent communication with us.

I'm quite particular about places I stay, I'm not a huge traveler like some of my friends and usually like a bit of luxury being used to visiting countries like Dubai and the USA, so was not sure what to expect when travelling with a group of girl friends to a place I had never been before. There was 6 of us in the group, so the 3 bedrooms were great for us to pair up and share.

We arranged transfers with the owner and were told a man called David would greet us at the airport - lovely peace of mind to not have to worry about a taxi after the flight.

So here's how the trip went (in as short summary as possible)

David picked us up from the airport, onto the ferry and took us to the villa - it was everything we could have asked for. The villa is very well kept, clean, tidy and a beautiful sight. My favourite moment was walking out to the archway where the pool area is with an amazing view across Gozo.

The bedrooms were all spacious, with excellent storage. Separate from the rest of the building which was really nice. There is also a terrace on top of the villa with another amazing view over Gozo.

There was bread, some fruit and water in the kitchen for us upon arrival which was a nice touch and the housekeeper popped by shortly after our arrival.

It truly was the perfect villa and just like we saw in the pictures. A few memorable points - fans in every room to keep us cool, comfy beds, two bathrooms, a weekly market van to get fresh produce stops right outside, fresh eggs from the neighbours chickens for a lovely breakfast, sunbeds for everyone to lounge by the pool, awesome BBQ area for a nice night in, restaurants in walking distance and some great choices in either direction. An adventurous walk to the Azure Window also something to do!!

We could not be more thank ful for letting us stay at your villa and I would love to come back anytime.

We would also like to thank David, for his hospitality and for driving us around - he was absolutely awesome and a great friend to us as we were not quite old enough to rent a car. David made our experience in Gozo and it would not have been the same without him.

We loved Gozo, we loved this villa in Gharb and I would recommend anyone and everyone who is looking for tranquility, good food and sunshine to enjoy with Friends and/or Family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: The front door
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Actionmic...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Best holiday rental ever!”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This gorgeous villa is located in a very quiet part of Gozo island, perfect for really unwinding and reconnecting with yourself and your family. The gardens are lush and the pool area overlooks the gorgeous vista of Gharb village and surrounds. It is a very comfortable space for up to 6 people with lots of places where each person can spend a bit of time alone as well as communal spaces around the pool, in the courtyard and around the kitchen table where meals can be shared. There is excellent wi-fi, a great kitchen with utensils for all sorts of cooking, comfortable beds, plenty of fresh linen and towels, easy to use laundry and a fantastic array of TV channels for some movie time. We even managed to watch the Aussie Rules football grand final form the comfort of the lounge room, a feature most sports bars in Malta don't even have! The owner, house keeper and neighbors all went out of their ways to help us with any request we had, the neighbors even driving my parents in law to a nearby village so that they could be introduced to some long lost family members! It was a very special holiday for us, the location made it perfect for dinners out and also central for exploring the island. I have never been as relaxed as I felt at the villa in Gharb and will most certainly be back for another peaceful retreat. Thank you :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How friendly and accomodating everyone was, the pool and the garden.
Liked least: Mosquitos
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt P
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best holiday yet!”
Reviewed 19 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We had a really fabulous holiday - our 9 year old twins have voted it their best yet! The house is beautifully restored, set around a courtyard with great views across Gozo. The owners were very helpful and sorted our transfer from the airport and car hire etc which was very simple. The pool was lovely, and everyone very helpful and friendly. We were there for two weeks in August and had only one cloudy afternoon. The temperature was low-mid 30s every day with warm evenings. The kids loved the pool, and I think would have stayed put in the villa the whole time! The local restaurants were great - we went to 5 that were within in a mile or so walking distance - everyone particularly enjoyed the Rangers (pizza place) in Gharb with its roof terrace and fantastic view. The whole of Gozo seems a very relaxed and quiet place, we were never overcrowded, or put off by the number of people (except Blue Lagoon at Comino - a separate island - over run/ruined by club 18-30 types presumably all staying on Malta - spent only an hour or so there and easily avoided). The coastline is very dramatic - the house is right by the most amazing natural arch (Azure Window), and great for snorkelling - although beaches are a little scarce - our favourite was San Blas Bay - nice little cafe right on a secluded quiet beach - probably quiet because of the massive hill you have to walk down (although there was taxi service to get you back up if you wanted). Every village has the most amazing church - well worth visiting - even with the kids in tow. The bells from all the local churches echo around the place - often ringing randomly so rarely helped with telling the time! Whilst we were there the next village had a summer festival so there were fireworks for several evenings (and some through the day too) with a big street party one evening with bands etc, and the most amazing Catherine wheels we've ever seen! We were very sorry to leave - especially as the main town was just about to have its summer festival too!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
So pleased that the villa and Gozo were a big hit for you and the children. We too used to find it difficult to get our son and his friends out of the pool - they simply adored it and could easily spend the whole day in it! The magic and charm of Gozo is there for all those who are prepared to explore it and discover it and, as you say, the people are so friendly. San Blas Bay is also our favourite too, and well worth the effort of negotiating the steep path down to it. Probably for this reason, it is much quieter than its sister, and much more popular, Ramla Bay. The swimming at San Blas is simply perfect and also ideal and safe for children. Your comments about the Blue Lagoon on Comino are also well observed. Beautiful as it is, it has been ruined by over exploitation, being too congested, and ofcourse, as you say, the riff- raff coming over from Malta. The best time to visit the Blue Lagoon is definitely off season. We look forward to your next visit. You will not be disappointed!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing