We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great three nights away, wish it was longer!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lee Penn

Our self-contained apartment is part of a listed Georgian Farmhouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our self-contained apartment is part of a listed Georgian Farmhouse
Wood-burning stove, perfect for cosy nights in. Large traditional and comfortable sofa.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Our self-contained apartment is part of a listed Georgian Farmhouse
Wood-burning stove, perfect for cosy nights in.
Large traditional and comfortable sofa.
Our french inspired bedroom with a Scottish twist!
Built in wardrobes provide ample storage space.
Fully equipped open-plan kitchen.
Our luxury shower-room with large walk-in shower and under-floor heating.
The Eastgate Theatre in Peebles
Neidpath Castle outside Peebles
Traquair House, the oldest continuously inhabited house in Scotland
Peebles on the banks of the River Tweed
Loch Skeen - just a taste of the stunning scenery on offer
Mountain biking at the world famous Glentress Forest
Friendly pubs
Have a pamper day at award winning Stobo Castle Spa
Autumn colors at Dawyck Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cardrona, Peebles, Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Kevin M
Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A great three nights away, wish it was longer!”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Stayed at Lee Penn for three nights at the end of October. The property was bright with modern décor and spotlessly clean!

Although there isn’t much in the immediate vicinity in terms of shops or pubs/restaurants, Peebles is about five minutes away with a regular bus service which runs late into the evening so this wasn’t an issue (can also recommend the Mercat View for a great meal). Coming back to the cosy fire in the evenings was brilliant.

We had a great three nights here, only wish we were there for longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2014
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at Lee Penn and found the apartment clean and comfortable. Hope to see you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian T
Larne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent accommodation.”
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Great location, extremely comfortable and well appointed apartment. The quality of Lee Penn apartment and the beauty of the surrounding area meant I thoroughly enjoyed my holiday.
Lucy the owner and her husband were very helpful and friendly and it was like a home from home.
Cannot recommend highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie P
Heathfield, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely warm welcome”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The apartment is comfortable and homely and the owner Lucy was welcoming and helpful. Parking is off road and nearby . We found it quiet and relaxing staying at Lee Penn and would certainly go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Although attached to the main house it felt private.
Liked least: There was nothing we didnt like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil J
2 reviews
“Mountain bikers haven”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We wanted to be close to Glentress to mountain bike but also wanted a nice place to come back to at the end of the day. It was a beautiful apartment, immaculate and had everything we needed. Gorgeous comfy bed and furnishings with oodles of hot water and a great shower. Kitchen was well equipped with all the mid cons. Highly recommend this gem of a find and really appreciated all the thoughtful little touches that helped make our stay so special

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2014
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at Lee Penn. Hope you can come back again in the future so you can explore some more of the amazing natural biking trails in the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmin K
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The accommodation was just as advertised and was a wonderful place to stay. The kitchen is well equipped and is the perfect size for a couple's holiday. Just outside Peebles, the location was perfect and made for easy access to some beautiful places such as St Mary's Loch and biking trails. Would definitely recommend this and hoping to come back soon. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cosy feel of the accommodation and the log burner!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2014
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at Lee Penn. We always feel very lucky to live in such a beautiful location and I am glad you found some of our hidden gems, like St Mary's Loch which can compete with the lochs further north any day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing