We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stobo Japanese Water Garden
Save
Review Highlights
Lovely piece of landscaping

Really lovely little garden probably not in all its glory in December but still no doubt very... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
missma87
,
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
via mobile
Well worth a visit

Lovely short walk from the castle. Would suggest trainers though as it can be slippy. We had an... read more

Reviewed 4 November 2018
Sailrepair
,
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Read all 48 reviews
  
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
36
11
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
11
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisurely stroll stobo castle nooks and crannies beautiful walk worth a visit hidden gem tranquil waterfall beauty grounds planting receptionist autumn spa
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2018

Take the time to wander down to this idyllic area of the Stobo grounds, you will love and always be back

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank demeer717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

This is a lovely little garden in the grounds of #sostobo Stobo Castle. Drop in for a cup of tea while you are there. I promise you will become addicted to the spa treatments ;)

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

My friend and I took a gentle stroll around the gardens our last morning of our visit and was overwhelmed by the colours of the season, it really was a fantastic start to our day.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Slinkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

So lovely ....couldnt believe my eyes when I spied two Llamas nearby...such beautiful peaceful surroundings..

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Fee4u50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

The walk to the Japanese Garden is lovely. Very nice views once you are there. It is very peaceful and has a lovely lake.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Q1473YYirenep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews