We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (546)
Filter reviews
546 results
Traveller rating
93
230
164
47
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
230
164
47
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages icelandic hotel black sand beach iceland air walls are thin the main road free wifi rooms are small ring road hotel restaurant small town breakfast buffet dining room northern lights lamb hofn wing
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 546 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

New Hotel, ultra modern. Amazingly comfortable beds. Restaurant has a limited menu but widely varied with lamb, seafood or vegetarian choices. Spectacular mountain views in back of the hotel and a great burger brewpub nearby for scouters.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank karlprogram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

We did not stay in the main hotel rooms because of cost and selected one of the outdoor cottages which also were expensive and basic in all ways. They were very small with the minimal facilities if you could call them by that name. The hotel restaurant was OK but expensive.

Date of stay: June 2017
1  Thank Oldjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Stayed 2 nights and enjoyed all the amenities of the Icelandic Hotel Vik as well as Hotel Edda as they are joined. As we were snowed in for a day we loved the comfortable seating by the lobby fireplace. Staff couldn't have been nicer, the rooms were warm and welcoming ... breakfasts were amazing and overall it was great place to look out at the blizzard!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 277Lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

We were in the main building. The room was great with a view towards the sea. The buffet breakfast was fantastic but the thing we appreciated the most was the great service we received. There was a slight mix up with our room. The computer said it was ready but we we got to the room it was unmade. The lovely receptionist immediately found us another room a few doors down and gave us free breakfast as an apology. We greatly appreciated this but didn't expect it as we weren't inconvenienced.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rodnicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

We stayed in the cottages besides the Icelandic Air hotel, it was a bit confusing as we didn't realise the Hotel Edda and Icelandic Air Hotel were the same. The cottages were nice with a good shower considering it was small. However the walls are not soundproof and our neighbours were not quiet. The hotel itself was lovely with nice food and a lovely relaxing lobby area

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews