We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,727)
Filter reviews
1,727 results
Traveller rating
1,044
561
88
19
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,044
561
88
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bus stop great hotel light switches the main shopping street recommend this hotel corner room modern hotel front desk staff excellent location included breakfast building work excellent stay shops and restaurants pick ups would definitely stay here again convenient location happy hour
Filter
Updating list...
1,398 - 1,403 of 1,727 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2016

We had a 7 night stay at this hotel in June, the hotel is close to shops and restaurants on Laugavegur, and a 15 min walk to the centre of town. The staff are helpful, polite and cheerful. Our room on the 4th floor was comfortable, and a good size by European standard, it was well maintained on a daily basis and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent, with variety of fruits, breads, cereal, cheese, cold meat, bacon eggs and sausages. I would certainly visit agin.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PopOle19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Stayed here for a weekend in June. It's a fantastic little hotel, perfectly situated at the end of the main shopping street. Extremely friendly staff who are always willing to help. Shame about the construction work going on next door but it looks like the hotel is expanding along with several other hotels in and around the city. We were on the top floor and had a corner room so had wonderful views of the sea and mountains at one side and the city at the other plus a balcony to go out onto. One slight criticism is that the curtains didn't drop far enough to make the room darker for sleeping on a night, and with only 2-3 hours of darkness that was a slight problem! Also the curtains in the bathroom didn't shut properly meaning you could see over the street into the opposite hotel....whether they could see you I don't know??!! (You have to use something to hold the curtain to the wall while you are in the shower, box of tissues in the bathroom worked fine for us)
Lovely breakfast on a morning with plenty to choose from (stock up on the flapjack!!)

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steve210676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Great location for exploring the city on foot. Our room was a corner suite which was very comfortable and large. It was also very clean. My hiking boots had left some dirt by the door and house keeping cleaned it up which I thought was a good attention to detail. The bed was very comfortable too. The bathroom sink is separated from the sower and toilet which was convenient.

The staff were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was amazing! I would definitely stay here again!

As you will probably see in other reviews, the back side of the hotel is being renovated. While the front desk informs you when construction will start, I did hear trucks moving around earlier than this. The noise didn't wake us up, but then again we also didn't sleep in very late. I would not let this stop you from staying at the hotel.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shtina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed from 5/26-28,2 nights in it! The location is great ! The outlook is old but the interior is quite modernize ! We had problem to switch on the light or electrical applicants . We asked assisting from the staff who had difficulty to figure out the way! However the overall stay was pleasant and cheerful! The staffs shown hospitality , especially ERNA from the front desk ! Appreciate her detail direction and kindness of her precious time! The airport bus forgot to pick up us and with her help to contact the bus company . We were arranged to meet the airport bus and arrived to the airport on time! Thank you !

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 659waikitc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016

We stayed four nights during the first week of June 2016.Hotel staff, especially Leticia was very pleasant, helpful and courteous. We are grateful for the early check in. The 4th floor corner room with full glass windows on two sides with the view of mountains was gorgeous. Room was neat and clean. Beds and pillows were comfortable. The thick dark window curtains were enough for a goodnight sleep. Breakfast was delicious and had varieties of fruits, vegetables,bread, cereals, etc. Hotel is next to the Hlemmur Bus Station. With the Reykjavík City Card and its unlimited access to the City Buses, we could travel around the city and visit museums effortlessly. Laugavegur street were the hotel is located is one the main shopping and restaurant area in the city.

Room tip: 4th or 5th floor rooms facing Laugavegur street with mountain view
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank gphilip33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews