We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,553)
Filter reviews
1,553 results
Traveller rating
918
520
82
19
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
918
520
82
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel bus stop light switches the main shopping street corner room building work modern hotel convenient location front desk staff included breakfast short stay shops and restaurants minute walk would stay again pick ups each morning excellent location
Filter
Updating list...
1,257 - 1,262 of 1,553 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2016

We returned on 18th April from a week long stay at this hotel. Perfectly located with great restaurants a short walk away. The staff were incredibly helpful, polite and courteous. The breakfast was delicious in a clean comfortable restaurant and evening menu was great too. I must give a mention to Ellen on reception ... She always welcomed us with a smile and took interest in listening about our days sight seeing. After realising I had left my iPad on the plane she spent many hours trying to get it reunited with me as the airport police had it. She's soon leaving and will be a great loss to this hotel. Thank you Ellen.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LindeyGlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2016

We booked through a web service such as expedia, hotels.com, or something like that.. and obtained a very good value. The hotel staff is amazing.. can't say enough positive about their service, professionalism, and friendliness. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Well laid out... easy to navigate the town and major restaurants and bars.

Room Tip: All seem good... nothing to differentiate
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BrasilBobPam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here. The room was clean and efficient (smaller than others that we stayed outside of Reykjavik). Its also at the edge of the hustle and bustle so it made for wonderful quiet night while being close to activities.
Breakfast was good, coffee was weaker but then just drink more!

Construction is still going on in the parking lot but not on Saturday or Sunday. I saw other reviews about the noise but we stayed on a Saturday night without issue.

You will have to pay for parking if you rented a car or find free parking somewhere else.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2016

The hotel was a short walk from the town about 10 minute walk to the harbour. The hotel was clean and the rooms comfortable The staff all spoke English and were helpful in re booking trips and the transfers back
to the airport. The breakfast was a buffet and there was a good selection

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2016

this was a lovely hotel. it is in a great spot as it is right at the start of the main street and at the other end is the harbour. it is a 20min walk to the harbour and you can get anywhere quite easily .The hotel is really clean and modern. the tv has most English channels bbc1,itv1 etc which was a bonus. the breakfast was really good and also included bacon and sausage. the bar area was really nice for a nice drink in the evening. A pint was £6 which seems the norm here. overall I would love to go back to this hotel

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank adresmithy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews