We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,450)
Filter reviews
2,450 results
Traveller rating
1,155
972
230
61
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,155
972
230
61
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beer garden largest hotel great hotel tower room heated bathroom floors modern hotel underfloor heating breakfast buffet happy hour minute walk northern lights the bus reception staff the main shopping street street parking porridge blue lagoon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 2,450 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2020

It was a real pleasure to stay in this modern and stylish hotel. Rooms and public spaces are very clean. This is a quiet hotel, in the perfect neighborhood (not in the center but on walking distance). They provide a very extensive breakfast, have helpfull staff,… so I would really recommend staying here, if you like a bigger and clean hotel.

Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 836anneliesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2020

Central, right by bus stop for all the tours/excursions. AMAZING breakfast. Helpful concierge. V clean. Lovely bar with a buzz. Nice food too.
Twin room was fine, clean and all you need. Single beds were a tad small!
Very conscious of the cv and had to wear gloves whilst helping self to breakfast and sanitiser everywhere you went.
Would recommend and go back.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Lily7570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2020

We were all happy with our rooms and stay at the Fosshotel. Very comfortable rooms, convenient location and good food , we especially liked the wonderful breakfast buffet. We really enjoyed our stay here and their Staff was very pleasant and helpful

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2020 via mobile

Labeled as Iceland's largest hotel, Fosshotel Reykjavik is centrally located with plenty of attractions in whatever direction that you choose to take.
Upon entering the room we were surprised to see 2 single beds, this had been strange as we were sure that we had booked a double room. Nevertheless we moved the beds together and had no issues whatsoever during our stay about doing this and the cleaners even helped to make it more like a double room which was great. There are shower gel/shampoo & conditioner in the bathroom, as well as towels, shower cap, and face wipes. There was also complimentary tea and coffee (no milk) which was replenished after use by the cleaners. The rooms have plenty of light sources and a large radiator which you can adjust to suit your needs.
The breakfast was a buffet style with meats, cheeses, pastries, biscuits, noodles, eggs and many more to choose from. Breakfast was always something to look forward to and lasted from 06:30 - 10:00 with a waiter/waitress always on hand to help. You were never told to leave or reminded that breakfast was finished after 10:00 which was nice as you could be left to enjoy yourself. The hotel has a bar and other eating areas but we never tried these as we wanted to venture into Reykjavik.
The staff at the hotel were extremely polite and you knew that they were always on hand to help. The cleaners were extremely quick and efficient, with no complaints over how the room was left after coming back to our room later in the day.
The extra touches such as having water in the reception area was great. It was also extremely useful having the bus stop where all of the tours stop and pick up passengers being directly on the doorstep of the hotel.

All in all the time spent at Fosshotel Reykjavik was great, we didn't get to spend too much time here but I would certainly be checking back in if I was to visit this charming little city again.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lewis0496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2020

Stayed at this Hotel 27th Feb to 2nd March.This hotel is a great place to stay,very central,great staff from reception to bar personnel,dining room,and not forgetting our room attendants,very helpful and all with a smile on their faces.All you employees are a credit to your company.The location with within easy reach of all the main sights to see of which there are many.Our room was spacious,very clean,a nice place to come back to,after a long day sightseeing and shopping.Thanks again Foss Hotel Reykjavik would definitely stay there again.

Room tip: We stayed lower floors,rooms were great.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews