We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,110)
Filter reviews
1,110 results
Traveller rating
354
571
157
18
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
354
571
157
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel bjorkbreadminute walkcity centreboiled eggsblue lagoonattached restaurantshower cubiclenorthern lightshotel doorhamthe main shopping streetfront desk staffthird floorbook tripsgolden circle tourcoffee machine
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 1,110 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017

We stayed here for my partners birthday. I planned the trip as a treat. The Hotel is a lovely place. very clean, comfortable, friendly staff and an excellent restaurant. The food was to die for. The rooms are very cosy and clean and we both loved the bed. There was no tea / coffee facilities in the room itself but they were in the corridors on all the floors. We would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Iceland

Room Tip: Pick a room at the front of the hotel for a view
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

After a long flight we arrived at the hotel to be greeted by the very lovely Iris at the reception. Whilst checking in, myself and my wife explained how we were a little tired from our journey and we might go out for a quiet meal before heading to bed. Iris picked up the phone and called a few restaurants to see which places still had tables available that night. When we got to our room, the staff had left a bottle of champagne and chocolates in the room for us as this trip was actually on our honeymoon.

Its nice when staff genuinely friendly and are willing to go the extra mile to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sc0ttieMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Loved the espresso machine on each floor. For the city, rooms very nice size. Clean with very friendly staff. Easy walk to the main part of the city and a short walk to the harbor. Restaurant which is attached had a very nice dinner menu.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SPooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

My husband and I stayed at 22 Hill Hotel on our first night in Reykjavik and found it a good option after our flight. We were quite tired so were happy with the location - there is parking outside and restaurants literally across the road. The hotel is not fancy but what made the stay the most enjoyable was the friendly hotel staff who were very helpful and welcoming. They even left a bottle of sparkling in our hotel room as we were on our honeymoon!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tess1357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is ideally situated, close to main shopping street within easy walking distance. Hotel staff are very pleasant and helpful. Hotel is clean and adequate, not a lot of frills but has everything you need. The beds are comfortable and warm, very European. The breakfast is good, the bread is excellent. The restaurant has a good selection, the food is very good and the prices are reasonable (for Iceland). We would definitely stay here next time we come.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews