We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nowt wrong with this one ”
Review of 22 Hill Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
22 Hill Hotel
Ranked #27 of 55 Hotels in Reykjavik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

Cheap and cheerful hotel with friendly staff and a half decent breakfast. There are coffee/tea facilities on each of the 3 floors although they weren't always working. We were in room 312 which is tiny, I'm not sure if all of the rooms are like this but avoid it if you can. Close to the centre of town, a walk of about 10 minutes or so. Overall a handy and convenient location to explore the fantastic city of Reykjavik and the county as a whole.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,061)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 34 of 1,061 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2017

We stayed here for my partners birthday. I planned the trip as a treat. The Hotel is a lovely place. very clean, comfortable, friendly staff and an excellent restaurant. The food was to die for. The rooms are very cosy and clean and we both loved the bed. There was no tea / coffee facilities in the room itself but they were in the corridors on all the floors. We would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Iceland

Room Tip: Pick a room at the front of the hotel for a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

After a long flight we arrived at the hotel to be greeted by the very lovely Iris at the reception. Whilst checking in, myself and my wife explained how we were a little tired from our journey and we might go out for a quiet meal before heading to bed. Iris picked up the phone and called a few restaurants to see which places still had tables available that night. When we got to our room, the staff had left a bottle of champagne and chocolates in the room for us as this trip was actually on our honeymoon.

Its nice when staff genuinely friendly and are willing to go the extra mile to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sc0ttieMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Loved the espresso machine on each floor. For the city, rooms very nice size. Clean with very friendly staff. Easy walk to the main part of the city and a short walk to the harbor. Restaurant which is attached had a very nice dinner menu.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SPooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

My husband and I stayed at 22 Hill Hotel on our first night in Reykjavik and found it a good option after our flight. We were quite tired so were happy with the location - there is parking outside and restaurants literally across the road. The hotel is not fancy but what made the stay the most enjoyable was the friendly hotel staff who were very helpful and welcoming. They even left a bottle of sparkling in our hotel room as we were on our honeymoon!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tess1357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
Háaleiti
Reykjavik Lights by Keahotels
Hotel Laxnes
#1 of 1 in Mosfellsbaer
1,104 reviews
Háaleiti
City Park Hotel
City Park Hotel
#22 of 55 in Reykjavik
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fosshotel Lind
#36 of 55 in Reykjavik
1,018 reviews
Laugardalur
Storm Hotel by Keahotels
Storm Hotel by Keahotels
#9 of 55 in Reykjavik
865 reviews
Centerhotel Midgardur
#10 of 55 in Reykjavik
1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 22 Hill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 22 Hill Hotel

Address: Brautarholt 22-24, Reykjavik 105, Iceland (Formerly Hotel Bjork)
Region: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 55 Hotels in Reykjavik
Price Range: ₹ 10,925 - ₹ 25,386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 22 Hill Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your 22 Hill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing