We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Beautiful view” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Reykjavik Nordica

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hilton Reykjavik Nordica
Ranked #15 of 52 Hotels in Reykjavik
Certificate of Excellence
Georgia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Beautiful view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

We got into this hotel around 1am. Check in was smooth. We were greeted to our room by a breathtaking view. I was exhausted but had to stay up to take it all in. Everything was comfortable and clean. The executive lounge had a decent breakfast and once again a beautiful view. It is far from the main attractions. They have a limited shuttle service.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing the water- beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaStarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,549
    1,379
    317
    52
    36
See reviews for
508
1,622
227
341
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (865)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

I stayed at this property about 5 or 6 years ago before it was acquired by Hilton. It was nice then, but following their recent top-to-bottom renovation, it was truly stellar. The staff was on their game, the rooms were fantastic, food was amazing. I can't attribute it to the hotel, but it can be a bit disconcerting to try to sleep when it's as bright as noon outside all night long, but that's Iceland for you. We were so impressed that we've already decided to stay here again next Summer on another visit to Reykjavik.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank corporatejetpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

While not exactly downtown, they offer a shuttle bus or take a taxi. Vox restaurant offers a super buffet breakfast and good dinners. Even close by neighborhood restaurants are okay. Good views on the North side.

Room Tip: Ask for room on floors five or above facing water
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter17mort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, RI
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

The good news is that I was able to get into my room after my early morning arrival -- clean, with a view of a parking lot, very comfortable. I had booked two nights, one on my own and one via a tour -- that was hard for the staff to figure out. Although I got to stay in the same room, my room keys stopped working after day one's checkout time. Later I waited a long time for a free shuttle to downtown only to discover that their shuttle is not a Hilton vehicle -- guests beware and stay alert on this one; it had come and gone while I was waiting in the lobby. After my bus tour, another night at the Nordica got me a room overlooking the harbor, which was very nice. Overall, very comfortable and a good place to stay in Reykjavik. Excellent full breakfast buffet included!

Room Tip: Rooms on street side have much better views. Free Internet only in the lobby area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BTPVDRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012 via mobile

First impressions-
Fantastic. Lovely large hotel with nice views of the mountains surrounding Reykjavik. Hotel lobby very spacious, modern and clean. Complete with tourist information area, bar/lounge and comfortable seats.
Rooms-
We were on 8th floor room facing at the back of the hotel, where views were still nice but not as impressive as at the front. Windows very large making the room well lit and airy. Bed very comfortable. Room well set out so not cluttered with furniture. Large TV with hotel information loaded onto it which is helpful, desk with chair, pen and paper provided and mini fridge hidden in cabinet under TV. Iron and ironing board in wardrobe along with safe if needed.
Bathroom very clean with lovely large towels. Only complaint would be lack of grip on bottom of bath-found it to be quite slippy and had to put a towel down when using shower. Shower was powerful and easy to use.
Food and drink-
Expensive but you can understand why when you eat it. We had lamb which was very tasty. Menu was quite simple and they serve minke whale which was upsetting to see as this is only on for tourists who are told it's a delicacy when it isn't.
Drinks are expensive but if you take advantage of happy hour they are all half price. About €11 for a cocktail during this time.
Location-
About a 20 minute walk into city centre. One straight road.

All in all, a lovely stay but next time we'll stay at a less expensive hotel chain so we have more spending money!

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank happycampers987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
Reykjavik Residence Hotel
#1 of 52 in Reykjavik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
Miõborg
Canopy by Hilton Reykjavik City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Alda Hotel Reykjavik
#7 of 52 in Reykjavik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
Miõborg
Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura
Miõborg
Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Reykjavik Nordica? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Reykjavik Nordica

Property: Hilton Reykjavik Nordica
Address: Sudurlandsbraut 2, Reykjavik 108, Iceland
Phone Number:
Region: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Reykjavik
#2 Spa Hotel in Reykjavik
#3 Family Hotel in Reykjavik
#7 Luxury Hotel in Reykjavik
#8 Romantic Hotel in Reykjavik
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,731 - ₹ 33,584
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Reykjavik Nordica 4*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Reykjavik Nordica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Reykjavik Nordica Hotel
Hilton International Reykjavík
Hilton Hotel Reykjavik Nordica
Reykjavík Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing