We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,211)
Filter reviews
2,211 results
Traveller rating
1,102
810
199
63
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,102
810
199
63
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews frosted glass loft suite boutique hotel perfect location the main street friday and saturday center hotel steam room bring earplugs breakfast was included street noise mini bar early check standard room light sleeper happy hour the heart of the city
Filter
Updating list...
484 - 489 of 2,211 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Hotel chosen for size and location and didn't disappoint at all. Excellent position for access to city centre, restaurants and all attractions in Reykjavik. Service was friendly and efficient, all staff very helpful indeed

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lyndsay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

My husband and I did a stopover in Reykjavik on our way to Paris, and we were very pleased with our stay at CenterHotel Thinholt. The location was perfect, right in the heart of the city, walking distance to all of the shops and restaurants. The hotel itself had a cozy, intimate feel and the room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and even accommodated my special requests to help celebrate our anniversary.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank bwohlrabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Very good service, hotel's interior desing was modern and tasty. Interesting choises with surfaces e.g. leather floors and tables. SPA was not a "full" spa, basically a hot pool and steam sauna, massage could be ordered. GYM was quite small.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 2perttim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Between the staff and the accommodations I can not imagine having a better time. The breakfast was a pleasant surprise and started our days off with a smile. And the spa was a great way to settle back in after a long day's journey.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank D6011WDdaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

The service was good and staff very helpful. The room (deluxe) was really nice, bed very comfortable, TV, a sofa, office desk, leather floor and tables, nice interior design in the room and at the hotel in over all. SPA was not a big one, basically a hot pool and a steam room. Massage could be booked at the spa. Good breakfast.

Room tip: Our room was to the street and there was a nigh club on the opposite side. The music was not heard, but it resonated to the room.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 323matkaaja2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews