We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,210)
Filter reviews
2,210 results
Traveller rating
1,102
809
199
63
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,102
809
199
63
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews frosted glass loft suite boutique hotel perfect location the main street friday and saturday center hotel steam room bring earplugs breakfast was included street noise mini bar early check standard room light sleeper happy hour the heart of the city
Filter
Updating list...
487 - 492 of 2,210 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017

The service was good and staff very helpful. The room (deluxe) was really nice, bed very comfortable, TV, a sofa, office desk, leather floor and tables, nice interior design in the room and at the hotel in over all. SPA was not a big one, basically a hot pool and a steam room. Massage could be booked at the spa. Good breakfast.

Room tip: Our room was to the street and there was a nigh club on the opposite side. The music was not heard, but it resonated to the room.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 323matkaaja2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Exellent stuff. Very friendly and quick service. Clean property. Very good locationin the heart of beautiful city. Lovely breakfast. Nice hotelrooms. Rooms are good size, but mayby therec could be some extra room for luggage

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jarimattitapanim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

After having a hard time finding this hotel, we were pleasantly surprised with it. It is located in the center of the city and is within easy walking distance to the sites in the city. The restaurant was wonderful and the complimentary breakfast was fantastic with many options for everyone. The service and the people were excellent. Everyone was so nice and helpful...all you have to do is ask. I would recommend this hotel. One work of warning it is located on a side street right off the main street. If you are driving you have to watch for the one way streets.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 026PatriciaO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Very happy with our stay at Thingholt. Location was super central and just perfect (unless you have vehicle, then not so simple.)
The hotel looked very chic on the website, and it did not disappoint. Lots of interesting art, lots of leather and black - kind of a natural, volcanic vibe going on. I'd have to say, though, that some things are getting a little tired at the edges - leather tiles worn down, inside water feature not working, a crack in our wall (understandable in a country with strong tectonic forces) - and a bit of investment to tidy these up would be timely.
Our welcome at check in (Sarah) was super friendly and efficient, and our room, although pretty small was smart, stylish and comfortable. The bathroom was very nice and spacious although a little impractical in that there was nowhere to put anything (lack of shelves and bench-space).
We used the spa - hot pool and steam room. It was lovely. Very dark and moody ...and volcanic. It was well set up, but it was a bit weird to access it through the restaurant (especially on the trip back with your face all flushed from the heat).
Breakfast was outstanding. Breakfast was in fact excellent at every hotel we stayed in on our Sweden-Iceland trip, but Thingholt took it to another level. Their skyr was incredible, with a mousse-like quality I'd never encountered elsewhere. I'd return for that alone.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Plumbly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Stayed four nights in September. We had asked for a quiet room as we were aware there can be noise towards the weekends as is in the centre of town near to clubs and bars. Our room was fine, very comfy, and we slept well....had to close the windows on Friday night and put the fan on but was OK as we expected that. Love the design of the rooms, very funky and modern but practical and comfortable too. Very clean. Reception staff were really helpful, both when we were there and beforehand when they responded to email queries with astonishing speed! Buffet breakfast was great with lots of choice. Isafold restaurant was lovely, delicious food and attentive but not overbearing service.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DeeDog2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews