We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,735)
Filter reviews
1,736 results
Traveller rating
773
766
155
29
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
773
766
155
29
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre pizza place next door great hotel minute walk pizza restaurant the bus porridge bread happy hour modern hotel continental breakfast rooms are small stayed here for nights mountain view wet room short break blue lagoon
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 1,736 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2018

We stayed here for 4 nights in June. Staff is very friendly and free breakfast was wonderful (big selection of tasty food). Room was bigger than it looked in picture and very clean and stylish. Unlike some hotels in Reykjavik, tour buses picked us up right at the front door which was very convenient (better than having to wait at a bus top). Will also say hotel was nice and quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank allyson315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnar B, Guest Relations Manager at Reykjavik Lights by Keahotels, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us after your stay, wonderful to hear you had a good experience with us. With as congested as downtown has gotten, it is nice to be able to get picked up for tours directly at the hotel! Thank you again and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

We stopped for one night only. The room was comfortable. The hotel is in a good location. The buffet breakfast was phenomenal.
We’ll be back in July

Nordic decor. Great service too.

Now we are back for another two nights in July.
Great boutique hotel on the main road. Near restaurants, bus stops, very convenient.
Very helpful staff.
Very clean. Comfortable. Bright and modern.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank rapb329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

The rooms were small but very clean. Blackout curtains were great as the sun didn't set while we were there. The included buffet breakfast was great- lots of choices. The local bus stop was across the street from the hotel so transportation to downtown was easy. About a 15 min bus ride. The Laugardalur Outdoor thermal pool and sports stadium were directly across the street.

Room Tip: ask for a room that faces the sports stadium. All of our rooms were quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank swan1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnar B, Guest Relations Manager at Reykjavik Lights by Keahotels, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Thank you so much for staying with us, and for taking the time to review our hotel.

We will make sure to share your kind words with our kitchen staff, as well as our blackout curtains because they work very hard during the bright summer months.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

We enjoyed our stay at the Reykjavik lights. The staff were very helpful when we were trying to get to the National museum on our last day. The room was small but very comfortable and clean and we enjoyed the view over the harbor. The breakfast buffet was pretty good, with fresh fruit and a variety of other options.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank lmvancleve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

Just checked out today and I must say that all Iceland experience was fantastic and the hotel helped me so much for all my enquiries and fears for traveling solo very happy choice and definitely will use it again. Good breakfast spotless great rooms and steam bathroom which is a must

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank 873stephaniet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnar B, Guest Relations Manager at Reykjavik Lights by Keahotels, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Stephanie,

Thank you so much for staying with us, and for taking the time to leave a review.

We are so glad to hear our staff was able to assist you in your travels. They truly do strive to help each of our guests enjoy their time in Iceland to the fullest, and we will make sure they know how happy you were with your stay.

We look forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews