We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,730)
Filter reviews
1,730 results
Traveller rating
768
766
154
29
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
768
766
154
29
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre pizza place next door great hotel minute walk pizza restaurant the bus porridge bread happy hour modern hotel continental breakfast rooms are small stayed here for nights mountain view wet room short break blue lagoon
Filter
Updating list...
245 - 250 of 1,730 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2017

We stayed at the Reykjavik Lights hotel for 2 nights over a weekend and I do not have a bad word to say. The rooms were clean and reasonably sized the bathrooms were clean and the showers were amazing. Breakfast was good a large variety of different foods from a cooked breakfast to cold meats, cheese, fruit and pastry. The staff were very helpful as we missed our transfer to the airport on the sunday morning they were able to organise another transfer to pick us up. The only thing I would say was that the room was very hot when we arrived but there was a window to open and we were able to control the temperatures of the radiators so that wasn't really a problem. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jasmine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

An excellent hotel situated close to the centre of Reykjavik, very clean rooms, excellent breakfast - plenty of choice hot & cold, friendly staff and undercover car park. Close to 2 places to eat (Next door)

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alanaway2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights, overall the hotel was very good - rooms small but very comfy, breakfast was good with a nice variety. Staff were very friendly and helpful

All tours picked up from this hotel, but was about a 45 min walk to get into Reykjavík for the harbour and sights etc.

Overall I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank markalanp236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThorhallurF, General Manager at Reykjavik Lights by Keahotels, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear markalanp236, thanks for the lovely review, be sure to recommend us to friends and family! Sincerely, Thorhallur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

We had a triple room which was adequate in size, immaculately clean with a really good bathroom (lovely rain shower). Beds were comfy - slept very well. The decor is really nice and stylish. Breakfast (included) was very good. There is covered parking behind the hotel which is handy & you can enter through the car park. A fair walk from the harbour area but plenty of restaurants nearby. We went for the walking to town option but it was a fair way (45 minutes?) I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TracyPia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Although rooms were small, they were very clean. Staff incredibly helpful and kind. We woke up to 6 beautiful inches of snow on our car, Arnar at reception graciously offered his broom to clear the snow!
Breakfast was extensive and tasty, however I was not allowed to fill my water bottle (with water) from the buffet. Small annoyance but that did not ruin my opinion of hotel or the wonderful staff there!

Stayed: November 2017
Thank shanamcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews