We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (781)
Filter reviews
781 results
Traveller rating
596
144
27
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
596
144
27
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bergsson mathus kitchen island parliament building nespresso machine perfect location bigger room stove top loved this hotel dinner reservations sofa bed fantastic hotel comfortable beds small kitchenette boutique hotel sitting area family room great shower
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 781 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2017

We got off at bus stop no3 and walked the 2 mins to the hotel. As we were approaching the hotel, towards the square we knew we had made the right choice. The hotel was situated right in the centre of town, yet where it is located it is very picturesque and pretty and quiet enough. The hotel building looked very nice and as we walked in, it did not disappoint either. The reception staff was helpful and friendly. We had asked for a room with kitchen and terrace and it was absolutely amazing. The room was clean, modern and spacious.
We actually saw the Northern Lights from our terrace, what a treat...
Breakfast was simple, food was of high quality and healthy, Ollie the guy who served breakfast was funny and friendly. ?Nivikka at reception was great, nothing was too much trouble, always helpful, always with a smile.
All in all, we cannot find anything to fault this hotel. I would definitely recommend it to my friends
Well done to everyone st Kvosin Hotel
Great location, great staff

Stayed: November 2017
1  Thank Scruggy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergejArtamonov, Guest Relations Manager at Kvosin Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Scruggy1,

Thank you very much for this wonderful review and thank you for choosing Kvosin Hotel. It is always great to know that our guests enjoy the location and a picturesque part of the downtown Reykjavik, where are hotel is situated. Friendly and helpful is indeed our motto here at Kvosin and guests like yourselves make it easy for us. You were among the lucky guests that observed auroras right from the terrace, without a need to chaise them outside. I will notify all above-mentioned staff members about their great service and your appreciation.
We hope you had a lovely holiday and a safe journey home.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Warm regards,
Sergej Artamonov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

This was our one night in Reykjavík before moving on and it did not disappoint. Great room in a fantastic setting. The room felt like a mini lodge. The staff were all easy to deal with, despite our strong Scottish accents! Nice bar to have a drink in and a warm welcome at breakfast made our start in Iceland an excellent one. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank craigp476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergejArtamonov, Guest Relations Manager at Kvosin Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Craig,

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for such a special occasion. We are glad to receive such a nice review. As an international team we love accents and a Scottish accent is certainly one of our favourite ones. We hope to see you again and stay blessed.

Warm regards,
Sergej Artamonov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

We drove around Iceland and had the adventure of a lifetime. We only stayed in Reykjavik one night near the end of the trip. We saw the reviews for the Kvosin and decided on it based off of the reviews, the location, and the rooms. Our room was basically a modern studio with a kitchen with a cook top and everything you might need to cook in your room. It was very spacious and had a seating area as well. The staff was lovely and we enjoyed talking to the front desk person in the evening and another staff member in the morning. They both offered great suggestions. The gentleman staff member at breakfast was also a sweetheart and very personable. There were only two downsides to the hotel which is something they cannot change...the parking situation sucks and the room had an emergency exit sign illuminating the "bedroom" all night long. I can only guess that the exit sign needed to be there due to the fact that there was a cook top in the room/studio. The only problem is that I like to have it dark when I sleep. We tried to cover up the ceiling sign, but it still was like having a night light on in the room. Other than those two issues, the room was great. I would absolutely stay at this hotel again. Thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EasyGoingTraveller39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergejArtamonov, Guest Relations Manager at Kvosin Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear EasyGoingTraveller39,

Thank you for a glowing review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with and found our amenities comfortable for your vacation. Thank you for complimenting our staff, your positive feedback means a lot to us. I will make sure to deliver your appreciation to each staff member personally. In regards with the ceiling light, there is little we can do, because it is a fire-fighting measure that all businesses in Iceland should follow to maintain the high security standards.
We were very pleased to host you and look forward to seeing you again.

Warm regards,
Sergej Artamonov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

This is my second trip to Reykjavik and wouldn't want to go back to our first hotel stay, so tried Kvosin because of the reviews.
Amazing change! We loved the hotel. We stayed at a "big room". Its small but perfect size for 2 people. Clean, nice and modern design.
The Spanish person at the reception couldn't be more kind! He was attentive, responsive and helped us with everything we needed!
Would definitely recommend Kvosin hotel!

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Pipa-in-BsAs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergejArtamonov, Guest Relations Manager at Kvosin Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Scaroundtheworld,

Thank you for the incredibly kind words about the hotel, our team and location. We are very happy to make a change for your experience in hospitality. I would like to assure you that I will address your appreciation to our concierge Daniel, who worked throughout your stay. Thank you for recommending Kvosin Hotel to the TripAdvisor community. We hope to see you again in our hotel.

Warm regards,
Sergej Artamonov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Took a short break to Reykjavik & booked the Kvosin. The original selection was based on location, the hotel description and close to various things we wanted to do.
When we go there the hotel did not disappoint. Staff were excellent, low key, very helpful & professional. The room was laid out perfectly with a small seating area & kitchenette. The place was immaculate and felt like home.
We intend to make another trip in the near future and would stay there again.

Room Tip: the hotel is excellent but unfortunately during the day there is quite a lot of construction going on near by but evenings were very quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mfleischer2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergejArtamonov, Guest Relations Manager at Kvosin Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear mfleischer2017,

Many thanks for your loveliest review. Thank you for the compliments to our staff and appreciating the location. We appreciate your nice feedback about our amenities that made your stay comfortable and special. We are particularly grateful for meeting your hotel expectations.
We look forward to seeing you again in Iceland and wish you all the best meanwhile.

Warm regards,
Sergej Artamonov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews