We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,149)
Filter reviews
1,149 results
Traveller rating
289
538
227
54
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
289
538
227
54
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location bread the main shopping street central location construction work hard boiled eggs bus stop basic hotel tea and coffee continental breakfast rooms are small center hotel bars and restaurants yogurt small fridge double bed street noise
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 1,149 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Overall a very pleasant place to stay with excellent access to Reykjavik’s important sites and shopping opportunities. The room was very cozy and clean. The breakfasts had enough variety to suit all tastes.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rogjrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

I stayed here because of a special offer through a tour guide. Stayed here 4 nights while checking out the Reykjavik region.
Double Twin room was small but had comfy beds, desk, and closet space.
Room also had a small refrigerator.
Bathroom was tiny with a shower that was not separated from the rest of the bathroom. (Wouldn't be ideal for sharing a room with someone you didn't feel like showering next to!)
Located near all of the bars and restaurants downtown which is a plus, but it can stay pretty noisy outside later in the night.
Staff was friendly and breakfast offered was nice.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Max G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Nice room within walking distance of everything in the center of town. Great staff, very friendly and attentive (5 out of 5 stars). The front desk staff went out of their way to help my wife and me with our itinerary. Very clean rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 513jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

I only had one night at this hotel, prior to an early morning pick up to go hiking.

The check-in process was quick and efficient. They provided me with all the information that I needed. Checking out was equally efficient.

The room was nice, albeit on the small side. The bathroom was great! The TV channels kept studdering, though - and there was only iTV and BBC news as the English speaking channels. The internet was fast and worked well.

Breakfast was to start at 7am, but my transfer was supposed to meet me down the road by 7am. So I thought i would miss breakfast. BUt they had breakfast ready around 6.30am, so I managed to sample their great array of food!

The location is great too - right by the pedestrian street in the town, about a 15 minute walk to the port/harbour area.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GeorgeParam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Clean. Rooms have everything you need. Free wifi. Nice buffet breakfast included. Elevator is a little unresponsive. Quite a bit of noise from the street and neighbouring bars -- probably the case for most hotels in the downtown.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank n s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews