We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An icelandic adventure”
Review of CenterHotel Klopp

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
CenterHotel Klopp
Ranked #34 of 54 Hotels in Reykjavik
Reviewed 19 May 2016

CenterHotel Klopp was a clean, but basic hotel. As you would expect for the price. The staff were very friendly and the beds were comfortable. I was in a group with 5 others. If we were looking for basic accommodation again in Reykjavik, I would book here again.

Stayed: January 2016
3  Thank JamesMyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (955)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

261 - 265 of 955 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2016

We got a room from inner quarter, next to the construction site. The banging noise started before 8AM each morning, despite it was Easter holiday weekend. And it continued until late evening. The room itself was a bit small and shabby, and decoration slightly outdated. Minibar was not available on night of arrival: if we would have wished it freezed and stocked, reception said it could have been done on next day. So no cold beer or beverage on arrival after a long trip.
But the hotel has excellent location, which was our selection criteria, and the staff was utterly friendly and helpful. Breakfast was OK, and possibility to early breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Ruusupapu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights on a return trip from Germany. The rooms were clean and provided exactly what one needs for a reasonable price: a comfortable bed, hot shower and excellent breakfast selection. The hotel was quiet and within a short walking distance (literally the next street over) to the main street for all the shopping and restaurants. Unless another hotel was considerably cheaper, I wouldn't bother looking for another place to stay while in Reykjavik.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2016

The room was cozy, just the right size. There was coffee in the lobby 24 hours which I found out about late in my stay but that was nice. The bed and blankets were very comfortable!! basic and simple but cozy atmosphere. Great Indian restaurant across the street aslo

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2016

I stayed here for the eve fanfest it is a good basic hotel.
The noise from the construction could get annoying at times.
The staff were fantastic and very knowledgeable about the local area.
Shops and restaurants are very close by.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Grantb901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
CenterHotel Skjaldbreid
#39 of 54 in Reykjavik
691 reviews
Fosshotel Lind
#36 of 54 in Reykjavik
1,005 reviews
Fosshotel Baron
#38 of 54 in Reykjavik
1,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fosshotel Raudara
#41 of 54 in Reykjavik
1,164 reviews
4th Floor Hotel
#48 of 54 in Reykjavik
405 reviews
Miõborg
Centerhotel Arnarhvoll
Centerhotel Arnarhvoll
#29 of 54 in Reykjavik
1,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CenterHotel Klopp? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CenterHotel Klopp

Address: Klapparstigur 26, Reykjavik 101, Iceland
Region: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik > Miõborg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 54 Hotels in Reykjavik
Price Range: ₹ 9,223 - ₹ 18,369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — CenterHotel Klopp 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your CenterHotel Klopp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centerhotel Klopp Reykjavík
Centerhotel Klopp Hotel Reykjavík

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing