We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,168)
Filter reviews
1,168 results
Traveller rating
297
547
228
54
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
547
228
54
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location bus stop bread the main street central location construction work hard boiled eggs salami basic hotel wet room continental breakfast tea and coffee center hotel rooms are small bars and restaurants yogurt street noise
Filter
Updating list...
461 - 466 of 1,168 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2016

We got a room from inner quarter, next to the construction site. The banging noise started before 8AM each morning, despite it was Easter holiday weekend. And it continued until late evening. The room itself was a bit small and shabby, and decoration slightly outdated. Minibar was not available on night of arrival: if we would have wished it freezed and stocked, reception said it could have been done on next day. So no cold beer or beverage on arrival after a long trip.
But the hotel has excellent location, which was our selection criteria, and the staff was utterly friendly and helpful. Breakfast was OK, and possibility to early breakfast was great.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Ruusupapu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights on a return trip from Germany. The rooms were clean and provided exactly what one needs for a reasonable price: a comfortable bed, hot shower and excellent breakfast selection. The hotel was quiet and within a short walking distance (literally the next street over) to the main street for all the shopping and restaurants. Unless another hotel was considerably cheaper, I wouldn't bother looking for another place to stay while in Reykjavik.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2016

The room was cozy, just the right size. There was coffee in the lobby 24 hours which I found out about late in my stay but that was nice. The bed and blankets were very comfortable!! basic and simple but cozy atmosphere. Great Indian restaurant across the street aslo

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2016

I stayed here for the eve fanfest it is a good basic hotel.
The noise from the construction could get annoying at times.
The staff were fantastic and very knowledgeable about the local area.
Shops and restaurants are very close by.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Grantb901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016

First thing I noticed when I arrived was, that you couldn't see through the Hotel windows. That's how dirty they were. Simple job to keep clean you would say and it would make the first impression much better. Hotel desk was good, proper English, friendly and had the answer to all questions asked. The hotel rooms needed some updating. Yes, they had tv, a minibar, proper bathroom and beds, but it would have been nice to have a closet with a shelf (no shelves). The breakfast was simple, but good enough. Just try to keep those tables clean when people leave and let the guests know if they should clean up the table themselves or not. The hotel was open 24/7, so partying til the early hours is no problem.

TLDR : Good hotel for what you pay. Would return.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Tora_Bushido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews