We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“An icelandic adventure” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of CenterHotel Klopp

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
CenterHotel Klopp
Ranked #36 of 52 Hotels in Reykjavik
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“An icelandic adventure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2016

CenterHotel Klopp was a clean, but basic hotel. As you would expect for the price. The staff were very friendly and the beds were comfortable. I was in a group with 5 others. If we were looking for basic accommodation again in Reykjavik, I would book here again.

Stayed January 2016
Helpful?
3 Thank JamesMyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

760 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    356
    171
    38
    29
See reviews for
97
382
74
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2016

We got a room from inner quarter, next to the construction site. The banging noise started before 8AM each morning, despite it was Easter holiday weekend. And it continued until late evening. The room itself was a bit small and shabby, and decoration slightly outdated. Minibar was not available on night of arrival: if we would have wished it freezed and stocked, reception said it could have been done on next day. So no cold beer or beverage on arrival after a long trip.
But the hotel has excellent location, which was our selection criteria, and the staff was utterly friendly and helpful. Breakfast was OK, and possibility to early breakfast was great.

  • Stayed April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ruusupapu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights on a return trip from Germany. The rooms were clean and provided exactly what one needs for a reasonable price: a comfortable bed, hot shower and excellent breakfast selection. The hotel was quiet and within a short walking distance (literally the next street over) to the main street for all the shopping and restaurants. Unless another hotel was considerably cheaper, I wouldn't bother looking for another place to stay while in Reykjavik.

  • Stayed October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2016

The room was cozy, just the right size. There was coffee in the lobby 24 hours which I found out about late in my stay but that was nice. The bed and blankets were very comfortable!! basic and simple but cozy atmosphere. Great Indian restaurant across the street aslo

  • Stayed May 2016, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2016

I stayed here for the eve fanfest it is a good basic hotel.
The noise from the construction could get annoying at times.
The staff were fantastic and very knowledgeable about the local area.
Shops and restaurants are very close by.

  • Stayed April 2016, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grantb901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
CenterHotel Skjaldbreid
#39 of 52 in Reykjavik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
CenterHotel Thingholt
#18 of 52 in Reykjavik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,476 reviews
Miõborg
Centerhotel Arnarhvoll
Centerhotel Arnarhvoll
#22 of 52 in Reykjavik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miõborg
Hotel Fron
Hotel Fron
#25 of 52 in Reykjavik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,010 reviews
Fosshotel Baron
#38 of 52 in Reykjavik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,504 reviews
Hotel Odinsve
#16 of 52 in Reykjavik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CenterHotel Klopp? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CenterHotel Klopp

Property: CenterHotel Klopp
Address: Klapparstigur 26, Reykjavik 101, Iceland
Region: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik > Miõborg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 52 Hotels in Reykjavik
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,766 - ₹ 24,176
Hotel Class:3 star — CenterHotel Klopp 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, HRS and Agoda so you can book your CenterHotel Klopp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centerhotel Klopp Reykjavík
Centerhotel Klopp Hotel Reykjavík

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing