We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Five day trip to Iceland ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of CenterHotel Klopp

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
CenterHotel Klopp
Ranked #36 of 52 Hotels in Reykjavik
Dornoch
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Five day trip to Iceland ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

Perfect location in centre of town, handy for all restaurants bars and shops. Rooms are small with tea and coffee facilities, television and a street view, spotlessly clean. Reception staff could not be more helpful and the cleaning staff were really efficient. Plenty to eat at the buffet breakfast and free tea, water and coffee all day. Would recommend this Hotel for all visitors. We had a great short break.

Stayed March 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank clarkdunc56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

761 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    356
    171
    38
    29
See reviews for
97
382
74
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2016

Brilliant location for exploring central Reykjavik, everything is right on the doorstep. After seeing how far out some of the hotels were on our tours, we were really pleased we'd picked CenterHotel Klopp.

Offered really excellent value, I think some of the reviews are unfair considering what it costs per night. It was spotlessly clean, lovely new bathroom, comfortable bed and reception staff super helpful. Free WifFi and coffee available all day for guests.

The breakfast was delicious, if a little busy & suited me perfectly, My only grumble is the behaviour of other guests who I thought took advantage by filling their greedy pockets with bread rolls & flapjacks to take out with them for the day. I know things are expensive in Iceland, but I thought this was a bit much.

Would highly recommend

Room Tip: 103 on the ground floor had a nice bathroom and plenty of space
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Violet1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Ontario Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2016

Wonderful location. Very helpful and friendly staff..Delicious breakfast.We could walk easily to see all the Reykjavik sights. Good access to terrific dinner restaurants. God view from hotel. We were on the top floor and could see the mountains.

Stayed March 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank csearleclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko Lanta, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2016

Excellent friendly staff always willing to help, room very good, tea and coffee making facilities with a fridge, lovely buffet breakfast. The hotel is situated 1 minute from main shops and restaurants. The only downside was only 5 channels on the TV but we were so busy exploring Rejavik it didn't matter. Would highly recommend this hotel

Stayed March 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clitheroe
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2016

We asked the hotel to allocate our rooms together with a nice view and they very kindly obliged. We had rooms on the 4th floor with views over the rooftops towards the mountains and sea. The rooms were small but adequate for our needs, nice bathroom with shower.
Breakfast was buffet style with plenty of choice although nothing cooked.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BirtyClitheroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
CenterHotel Skjaldbreid
#39 of 52 in Reykjavik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
CenterHotel Thingholt
#18 of 52 in Reykjavik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,476 reviews
Miõborg
Hotel Fron
Hotel Fron
#25 of 52 in Reykjavik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miõborg
Centerhotel Arnarhvoll
Centerhotel Arnarhvoll
#23 of 52 in Reykjavik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,183 reviews
Fosshotel Baron
#38 of 52 in Reykjavik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,504 reviews
Laugardalur
Storm Hotel by Keahotels
Storm Hotel by Keahotels
#9 of 52 in Reykjavik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CenterHotel Klopp? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CenterHotel Klopp

Property: CenterHotel Klopp
Address: Klapparstigur 26, Reykjavik 101, Iceland
Region: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik > Miõborg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 52 Hotels in Reykjavik
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,750 - ₹ 24,361
Hotel Class:3 star — CenterHotel Klopp 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, HRS and Agoda so you can book your CenterHotel Klopp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centerhotel Klopp Reykjavík
Centerhotel Klopp Hotel Reykjavík

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing