We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,167)
Filter reviews
1,168 results
Traveller rating
297
547
228
54
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
547
228
54
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location bus stop bread the main street central location construction work hard boiled eggs salami basic hotel wet room continental breakfast tea and coffee center hotel rooms are small bars and restaurants yogurt street noise
Filter
Updating list...
484 - 489 of 1,168 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2016

Brilliant location for exploring central Reykjavik, everything is right on the doorstep. After seeing how far out some of the hotels were on our tours, we were really pleased we'd picked CenterHotel Klopp.

Offered really excellent value, I think some of the reviews are unfair considering what it costs per night. It was spotlessly clean, lovely new bathroom, comfortable bed and reception staff super helpful. Free WifFi and coffee available all day for guests.

The breakfast was delicious, if a little busy & suited me perfectly, My only grumble is the behaviour of other guests who I thought took advantage by filling their greedy pockets with bread rolls & flapjacks to take out with them for the day. I know things are expensive in Iceland, but I thought this was a bit much.

Would highly recommend

Room tip: 103 on the ground floor had a nice bathroom and plenty of space
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Violet1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2016

Wonderful location. Very helpful and friendly staff..Delicious breakfast.We could walk easily to see all the Reykjavik sights. Good access to terrific dinner restaurants. God view from hotel. We were on the top floor and could see the mountains.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank csearleclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2016

Excellent friendly staff always willing to help, room very good, tea and coffee making facilities with a fridge, lovely buffet breakfast. The hotel is situated 1 minute from main shops and restaurants. The only downside was only 5 channels on the TV but we were so busy exploring Rejavik it didn't matter. Would highly recommend this hotel

Date of stay: March 2016
1  Thank Liz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2016

We asked the hotel to allocate our rooms together with a nice view and they very kindly obliged. We had rooms on the 4th floor with views over the rooftops towards the mountains and sea. The rooms were small but adequate for our needs, nice bathroom with shower.
Breakfast was buffet style with plenty of choice although nothing cooked.

Room tip: Ask for a quiet room on a high floor
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BirtyClitheroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016

We are spending 5 nights in this hotel and are really enjoying it. The rooms are small but well fit out and perfect for our needs. It is close to the shops and the major attractions in Reykjavik. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the breakfast (which is included) is great. Lots of it and very filling. I would highly recommend this hotel for a stay.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Patricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews