We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent little hotel!”
Review of CenterHotel Klopp

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
CenterHotel Klopp
Ranked #36 of 52 Hotels in Reykjavik
Fayetteville, AR
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent little hotel!”
Reviewed 29 April 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Klopp for one week, and it grew on us so much that by the end of the stay we didn't want to leave! It is on the small side, but this creates a much more personalized atmosphere. The staff went out of their way to help us catch our buses and schedule whatever we needed, often before we even asked! They were so friendly telling us "hi!" every time we walked through the lobby. Breakfast is simple, European style and sufficient. The rooms are small but clean and warm. Location is just great! The only reason for the 4 instead of 5 is just because it wouldn't be considered "luxurious", but isn't advertised as such. Loved this place!!

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mosochic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

831 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    387
    183
    43
    32
See reviews for
108
411
84
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Turku
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We had a great week in Reykjavik, and the hotel that was definitely a good choice. The location of the hotel is great. It's right in the center near the shopping street and near everything, but I assume it's more quiet than some other hotels in Reykjavik. There may be some noise during the weekend, but we were lucky enough to get a quiet room and there were no disturbances. The service in the hotel is excellent. The female receptionist is the best I've ever seen and she's ready to help even before you've asked. All of the tours can be arranged at the hotel. I would love to go back to Reykjavik, and if I did, I'd probably choose the same hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank homeawayfromhome_35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

My daughter and I very much enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The breakfast buffet offered an adequate selection for breakfast. I particularly enjoyed the Skyr, the herring and the European bread. The room was clean and cosy and the staff were pleasant and helpful. Unnur Margaret was especially helpful and made us feel welcome. It doesn't offer the extras that the hilton would, but personally, I find the area it is located in much more interesting and the guests as well as the staff more down to earth.

Room Tip: We stayed during the week and had a room off the street. It was quiet during the week, but you may w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadianTourist055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I made the booking as a package with IcelandAir.com. The promotional rate was great and the actual room was nice and clean, and sizable. The bathroom employed lava rocks. There's no shower stall clearly defined but the water from the shower head stayed in, not spilling everywhere. The breakfast buffet offered a good selection from cold cut meats to pastries and fresh salad and fruit. The wifi was consistent too. The location was central and close to the main shopping street with bars, restaurants, retail stores, cafes...etc. The tour operators / van drivers for the day tours I booked had no problem finding this hotel and parked outside to pick us up. I'd definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WillTravelForStories
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2012

I will stay again. Great value. A great location close to shops and resturants. I would recomend this to my friends.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank julie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
0.1 km away
CenterHotel Skjaldbreid
CenterHotel Skjaldbreid
#38 of 52 in Reykjavik
575 reviews
0.5 km away
Fosshotel Baron
Fosshotel Baron
#37 of 52 in Reykjavik
1,630 reviews
0.8 km away
Centerhotel Midgardur
Centerhotel Midgardur
#11 of 52 in Reykjavik
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
CenterHotel Thingholt
CenterHotel Thingholt
#18 of 52 in Reykjavik
1,641 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Leifur Eiriksson
Hotel Leifur Eiriksson
#26 of 52 in Reykjavik
1,344 reviews
0.8 km away
Fosshotel Lind
Fosshotel Lind
#32 of 52 in Reykjavik
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CenterHotel Klopp? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CenterHotel Klopp

Property: CenterHotel Klopp
Address: Klapparstigur 26, Reykjavik 101, Iceland
Region: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik > Miõborg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 52 Hotels in Reykjavik
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,732 - ₹ 22,815
Hotel Class:3 star — CenterHotel Klopp 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your CenterHotel Klopp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centerhotel Klopp Reykjavík
Centerhotel Klopp Hotel Reykjavík

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing