We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect apartment for 2”
other travellers have booked this property
The master bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The master bed
The apartment Front door, private entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
The master bed
The apartment
Front door, private entrance
Kitchen and tv
Washer and dryer in the same unit
Bathroom
The shower
Living room
The sofa bed 14 x200 cm
Living room and the sofa bed (140 x 200cm)
High quality bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Reykjavik, Capital Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Shirkey_F...
Detroit, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment for 2”
Reviewed 25 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

My husband & I stayed at this studio apartment in July 2013. We loved it and give it the highest possible recommendation for a party of 2. The studio apartment is cleverly designed to include vertical shades at the foot of the comfortable queen bed which "creates" a temporary bedroom space within the total living area. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed to cook our breakfast and store our perishable groceries. The overhead cupboard was a bit hard to access, but this is a very minor complaint. The bathroom was small, but very clean and warm. It also includes a washer/dryer combo unit which came in handy. The apartment is located within about a 5 minute walk from the Flybus station (main station for airport transportation) and it's an easy walk to the downtown business and sightseeing area. The owner, Jonas Olafsson, was terrific to work with. He doesn't require a deposit to reserve the property which is quite amazing. Don't let this scare you. He just doesn't think it's worth the bother since his no show rate is so low. Access to the apartment couldn't be easier. Jonas will send you a code for the lockbox a few days before your arrival. The code is changed after each rental to provide extra security. We were able to access the property even though the owner was traveling the day we arrived. Thanks Jonas for the wonderful stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Terrific customer service from owner
Liked least: A bit difficult to access overhead kitchen cupboard
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiaKay
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent Property”
Reviewed 15 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I spent six days living in this apartment in Reykjavik. The place is immaculate and well-equipped. Its location is only a five minute walk to the town center in a quiet area well served by shops and cafes. I recommend it highly. Jonas, the landlord, is friendly and helpful. He made the whole process of renting and arriving late at the property extremely easy. We were very comfortable there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Heated floors
Liked least: Nothing. It was all good.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
Reviewed 16 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cmiller10...
Golden, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 16 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

This was a great place to stay. Centrally located with free wifi, television, small collection of films in English, washer and full kitchen. The food is expensive in Iceland so being able to make coffee and cook in was great. Very warm and welcoming

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: free wifi and kitchen equipment
Liked least: no telephone
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prisofazb...
Lex, KY
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed 15 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

This little place is tucked away near Embassy Row and allowed us to walk about anywhere we needed to go. It was a 2 block walk to a great local restaurant, 3 blocks to a wonderful local pizza place, 5 blocks to Hallgrímskirkja (church) where we attended an Easter service (in English!), and a pleasant walk to the harbor to sample the famous Bæjarins Beztu Pylsur hot dogs. Jonas was most gracious to allow us early access to the apartment since we arrived from the USA around 7am. We found a small grocery just four blocks away to buy supplies that let us cook breakfast in the apartment most every morning. The heated floors were heavenly and the bed was exceptionally comfortable. We really enjoyed having the "combo" washer/dryer unit which cut down on the packing. The heated towel rack just added more class to an already classy place. The Internet connection was very zippy and latched onto our iThings and netbook with no problems. All of the tours or service providers we used found us easily and picked us up at the apartment door. We hope to make another trip to the area and we'd choose this place or one of Jonas's other properties as our first choice(s) without question!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, extremely clean, and good Internet
Liked least: no problems
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing