We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A must go sight while in Iceland” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Einar Jonsson Museum (Listasafn Einars Jonssonar)

Einar Jonsson Museum (Listasafn Einars Jonssonar)
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 62.46*
and up
Reykjavik City Walking Tour
Ranked #29 of 174 things to do in Reykjavik
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A must go sight while in Iceland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

This is a museum dedicated to the Icelandic sculpturor Einar Jonsson. If you arrive outside of the opening times a visit to the small sculptor park is a possibility. Beautiful atmosphere and hidden oasis in central Reykjavik. I always go back here when in Iceland.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank sarayorck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    86
    21
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great artwork”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

No wonder he is one of the most famous sculpture artists in Iceland. you will see statues from him all around Reykjavik.

Helpful?
1 Thank Gunnsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great sculptures”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

I only wandered around the gardens, which are open pretty much all the time. I love sculptures and these are very good. I was the only person in the garden when I went (middle of the day, early June).

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank akd94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
1 review
“The garden is great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2011

The sculptures are nice but the best thing about the garden is that it is open at night. It's really nice to go there with your lover and be completely hidden from the street but yet outside. Just be careful not to make any noices

Visited July 2010
Helpful?
Thank TerryLobott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
Level Contributor
146 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Nice sculptures in the Garden”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2011

The sculptures in the garden are worth a look, very interesting. I didn't get to go into the museum as it has limited hours during the offseason and didn't fit my schedule, but I was very glad I went to the garden to take a look at the works that were out there. It's also right next to the church so good for a short visit while in the area.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank chatterbox-2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Einar Jonsson Museum (Listasafn Einars Jonssonar) also viewed

 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to Einar Jonsson Museum (Listasafn Einars Jonssonar)? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing