We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment: very comfortable...”
The house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The house
New kitchen 2013 Bedroom 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
The house
New kitchen 2013
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Dinner table
Living room and TV
Living room
Bathroom, tub and shower
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Reykjavik, Capital Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Oliver612
Buckingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent apartment: very comfortable, well-equipped and in a good location”
Reviewed 18 October 2014 for a stay in November 2013

We loved our holiday in Iceland and having such comfortable accommodation played a big part in that. Our hosts were very friendly, helpful and everything was done in a relaxed and easy manner. Parking is easy and the apartment is in a quiet neighbourhood within an easy stroll to the centre of Reykjavik. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having a home from home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrina A
1 review
“Wonderful place to stay, friendly, warm and cosy”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This apartment is a lovely, cosy apartment in downtown Reykavik. Completely self contained and very tasteful- absolutely felt like home. Pall the owner was so friendly and helpful- he even looked up the weather for us daily and gave us fabulous recommendations on what to do and where to go around Reykavik and further afield. Our stay in Iceland was made perfect by Pall's advice and local knowledge. It was wonderful to meet such a lovely Icelandic family.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Reviewed 9 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DC
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
taralh9
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
“Great location, helpful owners!”
Reviewed 26 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

My sister, brother-in-law and myself spent a week enjoying Iceland while staying at this apartment. Pall and his wife were incredibly helpful with recommendations for sightseeing and dining. They also provided us with anything we possibly could have needed (full kitchen, extra towels, rain ponchos in apartment, their car).
While we were not travelling with children, the apartment is well equipped for families with little ones as the couple has 3 themselves. One of their sons even made sure our walkway was shoveled free of snow! The location is on a calm street close to the harbor and far enough away from downtown to keep nightlife noise away but close enough to walk there. If I make it to Iceland again I would happily stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment was decorated to feel like a comfortable home.
Liked least: Walls are somewhat thin but this was not a major issue
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing