We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a cheap holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura
Ranked #37 of 54 Hotels in Reykjavik
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wow. Well where do I begin .... hotel is great. Staff are lovely. No tea/coffee facilities in our room but complimentary in hotel reception area. Free bus pass supplied for the duration of your stay, bus stop just outside of hotel although town is only a 10/15 minute walk away.
Hotel backs on to small local airport. Take note of this fact as you will be pressed to book the Northern Lights tour - totally unnecessary. You require darkness, away from the city lights to see them and the airport is shut off each evening so this location is perfect.
Do not be put off paying additional for breakfast. It seems expensive but trust me, it costs more to eat outside. We paid £52 for 2 x cooked breakfasts plus 2 x drinks. The hotel breakfast covers full English, continental, cereal, fruit, multiple drinks etc and you can eat as much as you want to fill you up for the day. Please bring food with you, lots of it, i.e. breakfast bars, crisps, chocolates etc, the prices there are criminal.
Regarding the trips, book from home. If you wait until you arrive then they are likely to be booked up and you will miss out. The Golden Circle tour is fantastic, the geyser, mountains and waterfalls are stunning. Lots and lots of the white stuff and unbelievable memories. We took the half day tour and had plenty of time at each location.
Do not think English winter boots will suffice, they will not. Please invest in proper snow boots. Also remember to layer up, not just a chunky jumper. It is seriously cold out there. The Icelandic folk are lovely. Extremely friendly and their English is impeccable.
Sadly we did not get to see the lights due to cloud but that is my only regret.
This island is one to visit. Just be prepared to spend a lot of money so to reiterate - please try and book up meals and trips at source when booking your hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jackyb376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 2,231 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room was clean and comfortable. The staff were helpful and efficient. We didn't use the restaurant (breakfast cost the equivalent of £56 pounds per couple!) Location of the hotel is isolated but has a spa including a swimming pool. Hotel gave us free bus passes (bus stop is opposite the hotel) to Reykjavic so we ate all our meals there. Our room was at the rear of the building overlooking the domestic airport (very small planes). We didn't hear any flights during the night. We were picked up from hotel for 2 excursions.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jacky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Check in was quick and efficient. The room and bathroom clean . Lovely Down bedding.
Although looking out over the domestic airport, there was not much sound pollution at all.
Tea and coffee making facility provided.
The free bus pass was much appreciated , with the bus stop right opposite the hotel.
We just could not afford any meal there.......well we possibly could , but at about £24 pp for breakfast that would not have been value for money.

Plenty of places to eat in the town.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank stardancer_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived and checked in swiftly, polite staff and situated on second floor with no noise disturbance. Free bus passes provided for bus stop opposite hotel number 5 takes you in and get off near the round restaurant Beginning with H and you would round the back to catch number 5 back to hotel. We ate breakfast in town centre. Free coffee and tea and internet. Rooms are clean and shower pressure good. Basic hotel with amenities.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank WHAM66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned today from an enjoyable stay at the Natura. In fact, this was our second stay there but, last time we were there, it was still called the Hotel Loftleidir. Well, the makeover has certainly been successful, as what was previously an efficient, if slightly spartan hotel, now definitely has an air of Scandinavian hygge about it! The rooms are well equipped with plenty of storage space, loads of good quality shower gel, shampoo and hot water in the en-suite, a handy fridge, decent 42" smart TV with BBC, ITV plus a few others and an extremely comfy bed. Last time, we had a view overlooking the airfield and this time, it was facing the ring-road and Perlan. Think I preferred the latter. The breakfast buffet was very good, with an excellent selection for vegetarians and omnivores alike. The evening buffet was limited though and some advertised items such as pizza were not available. Didn't bother us too much though, as we wanted to eat out in the evenings. WIFI was generally poor on the 4th floor, taking ages to connect and with nowhere near the bandwidth to stream say BBC radio or similar. The complementary bus pass was brilliant and we certainly made good use of it. Otherwise it's a 25 minute walk to reach Laugavegur (bit longer when the pavements are icy), If you make use of the daily happy hour (16:00 to 18:00) the bar prices are not unreasonable and the Borg IPA style beer is superb. Improve the WIFI service and the evening menu selection and this would be a 5 star venue. Despite a few minor niggles, it is still a very nice hotel and, if you don't insist on a downtown Reykjavik location, is a great choice to enjoy and explore this wonderful country.

Room Tip: Facing the city is preferable to facing the airfield
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cartimand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
Hilton Reykjavik Nordica
#17 of 54 in Reykjavik
3,833 reviews
Háaleiti
Reykjavik Lights by Keahotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fosshotel Raudara
#41 of 54 in Reykjavik
1,154 reviews
Radisson Blu Saga Hotel
#44 of 54 in Reykjavik
2,096 reviews
Hotel Laxnes
#1 of 1 in Mosfellsbaer
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura

Address: Nautholsvegur 52, Reykjavik 101, Iceland
Phone Number:
Region: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik > Miõborg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Reykjavik
#8 Spa Hotel in Reykjavik
#19 Luxury Hotel in Reykjavik
Price Range: ₹ 8,968 - ₹ 19,355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four-star Reykjavik accommodation showcasing the best of Icelandic nature. Newly-renovated Icelandair Hotel Reykjavík Natura (formerly Hotel Loftleidir) is close to the city centre, in the quiet Oskjuhlid wooded area near the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Icelandair Hotel Reykjavík
Hotel Loftleidir
Icelandair Hotel Loftleidir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing