We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,487)
Filter reviews
2,487 results
Traveller rating
583
1,234
536
87
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
583
1,234
536
87
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews domestic airport free bus pass satt restaurant small airport bedtime stories city airport the pearl icelandair package nice hotel included in our package breakfast buffet minute walk tour desk hotel restaurant spa area northern lights iceland air
Filter
Updating list...
230 - 235 of 2,487 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2017

Check in was quick and efficient. The room and bathroom clean . Lovely Down bedding.
Although looking out over the domestic airport, there was not much sound pollution at all.
Tea and coffee making facility provided.
The free bus pass was much appreciated , with the bus stop right opposite the hotel.
We just could not afford any meal there.......well we possibly could , but at about £24 pp for breakfast that would not have been value for money.

Plenty of places to eat in the town.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank stardancer_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

We arrived and checked in swiftly, polite staff and situated on second floor with no noise disturbance. Free bus passes provided for bus stop opposite hotel number 5 takes you in and get off near the round restaurant Beginning with H and you would round the back to catch number 5 back to hotel. We ate breakfast in town centre. Free coffee and tea and internet. Rooms are clean and shower pressure good. Basic hotel with amenities.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank WHAM66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

Just returned today from an enjoyable stay at the Natura. In fact, this was our second stay there but, last time we were there, it was still called the Hotel Loftleidir. Well, the makeover has certainly been successful, as what was previously an efficient, if slightly spartan hotel, now definitely has an air of Scandinavian hygge about it! The rooms are well equipped with plenty of storage space, loads of good quality shower gel, shampoo and hot water in the en-suite, a handy fridge, decent 42" smart TV with BBC, ITV plus a few others and an extremely comfy bed. Last time, we had a view overlooking the airfield and this time, it was facing the ring-road and Perlan. Think I preferred the latter. The breakfast buffet was very good, with an excellent selection for vegetarians and omnivores alike. The evening buffet was limited though and some advertised items such as pizza were not available. Didn't bother us too much though, as we wanted to eat out in the evenings. WIFI was generally poor on the 4th floor, taking ages to connect and with nowhere near the bandwidth to stream say BBC radio or similar. The complementary bus pass was brilliant and we certainly made good use of it. Otherwise it's a 25 minute walk to reach Laugavegur (bit longer when the pavements are icy), If you make use of the daily happy hour (16:00 to 18:00) the bar prices are not unreasonable and the Borg IPA style beer is superb. Improve the WIFI service and the evening menu selection and this would be a 5 star venue. Despite a few minor niggles, it is still a very nice hotel and, if you don't insist on a downtown Reykjavik location, is a great choice to enjoy and explore this wonderful country.

Room tip: Facing the city is preferable to facing the airfield
Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cartimand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed with my husband and my daughter. Originally booked just as a couple, so treated ourselves and up graded to the Pink Suite which was lovely and luxurious.
The suite was a true touch of luxury and felt very five star. When our daughter realised she had a reading week from University, we added the basic room. We were disappointed as we booked through BA holidays, we couldn’t just add a flight as the hotel said we couldn’t just pay for an extra bed even though the suite would easily have taken it. She spent all her time in our room, only sleeping in hers. Although they gave her a room which had not been made up at first, but the lovely young lady on reception bought us a new key and a voucher for the spa so all three of us could go.
We did the Golden Circle visits straight after arriving in Iceland, then checked in, so just had time to enjoy the spa facilities before going off the see the northern lights which we did by taking a short drive outside Reykjavík.
The next day we found easy free parking in central Reykjavik as we went on the Sunday morning. Also visited the Perlan. Then very long and totally amazing drive to Jokulsarlon. Ice glaciers out of this world and amazing waterfalls en route. Back to the hotel safely despite being caught in the snow storm. The suite guests have had different benefits this year. They used to be able to use the lounge on the top floor, then free drinks for an hour and it seems now a voucher for one drink per person per night. As we didn’t use my daughter’s spa voucher and the pool is only opened a little on a Sunday, the lovely man at reception gave us one for her too. This little touch made such a difference to us. Believe me we all needed a drink after driving through that snow! The same man even came up to the room first thing when I couldn’t change channels on the television, which he immediately sorted out.
We found the staff very friendly efficient and being able to top up on coffee before going on your way was very handy. Bring a insulated cup with you. Although the suite had a coffee machine, kettle and supplies. Our daughter’s standard room was quite basic. Did what it needed to. We only heard one plane, but were already awake. You don’t really go to Iceland to stay in your hotel room. In fact in November we never even saw our room in the daylight! We had a great time, but if I was to go again I might try another hotel without having to pay for an upgraded room.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TigerLilyReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Room compact but comfortable and warm. Free tea and coffee in reception, amazing something free in Iceland. Breakfast ok, but rediculously expensive. Another freebie a bus pass into city centre. Staff pleasant and helpful.

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews