We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Fosshotel Raudara(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$ 229
US$ 195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Fosshotel Baron(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$ 230
US$ 198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 559
US$ 459
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Odinsve(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$ 336
US$ 279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$ 202
US$ 197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 218/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reykjavik Lights by Keahotels(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$ 283
US$ 188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 225/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 416
US$ 394
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 280
US$ 245
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 393
US$ 326
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 305
US$ 296
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,089)
Filter reviews
1,089 results
Traveller rating
291
519
222
47
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
291
519
222
47
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaffle makerthe main shopping streetwet roomhot watermake your own wafflesbathroom floorbasic hotelbreakfast buffetbreadrooms are smallsulphur smellstayed here for nightsreception staffhappy hourminute walkshops and restaurantsfresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 1,089 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Located in a good place, this hotel was clean and basic. Staff were helpful and friendly, room was adequate. Bathroom, although small was not perfectly ok. Breakfast was good with a variety of hot and cold food available on a buffet basis. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LuluWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

This is a clean, basic, comfortable hotel. The rooms are simple, but the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was small, which was fine, but the shower was a challenge. Water sprayed ALL over the bathroom every time my husband or I took a shower. We'd have to use all of our towels to mop up the water from the floor afterwards. Additionally, our room and the water smelled liked sulphur - all the time. Took a few days to get used too, however brushing our teeth was a constant reminder. The hotel breakfast exceeded our expectations. There was fresh bread, cheese, fruit, meats, warm items, coffee/lattes, etc.

Room Tip: Request non-smoking if that is important to you.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LUV2JUMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

always wanted to go to iceland and we were not dissapointed people very nice and friendly and our hotel was very good. the food here was excellent would recommend the soup as was aunthetic iceland soup, all the food here was great.

Room Tip: all rooms were very good and clean
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Hotel a little bit old, with old installations. The people from reception were extremely friendly and help us with a lot of trouble we had with the tours we booked. I have met a lot of friendly and helpful people from different hotel receptions, but I have to say that this place really impressed me by the human quality of the staff, specially from people as Olafur Fafnir and Theodora Hugrun... To you, thank you very much for making our visit unforgettable!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daniel m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

We found the staff to be excellent and dedicated to serve the needs of visitors at this very busy centrally located hotel. The restaurant has a small menu but the food is excellent and the service impeccable and friendly. The breakfast buffet is also excellent with a wide variety of breads, pastries, meats, cheeses and fruits, yogurts, cereals, etc...
There were two problems that ours be solved by the management.
1) the bathroom design/redesign is poorly executed and the whole bathroom floor which is flooded when one takes a shower does not drain well towards the floor drain. The floor covering is slippery thus creating a dangerous environment for potential falls.
2) the wifi does not work reliably on the fourth floor and staff knows about the problem but management has obviously not remedied to it. The only place we could get internet access were the breakfast room, restaurant and lobby area.

Room Tip: if you absolutely need reliable wifi ask for a lower floor?
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews