We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location”
Review of Fosshotel Lind

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fosshotel Lind
Ranked #35 of 54 Hotels in Reykjavik
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Perfect location for visiting main streets in Reykjavik. Hotel was comfortable and staff were friendly and helpful.
Rooms and the bed were comfortable with tea and coffee making facilities.
The bathroom was a wet room but perfectly adequate.

The restaurant has a limited menu and is no more expensive than other restaurants in Reykjavik.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank angelaA823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (986)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 986 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Located in a good place, this hotel was clean and basic. Staff were helpful and friendly, room was adequate. Bathroom, although small was not perfectly ok. Breakfast was good with a variety of hot and cold food available on a buffet basis. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LuluWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a clean, basic, comfortable hotel. The rooms are simple, but the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was small, which was fine, but the shower was a challenge. Water sprayed ALL over the bathroom every time my husband or I took a shower. We'd have to use all of our towels to mop up the water from the floor afterwards. Additionally, our room and the water smelled liked sulphur - all the time. Took a few days to get used too, however brushing our teeth was a constant reminder. The hotel breakfast exceeded our expectations. There was fresh bread, cheese, fruit, meats, warm items, coffee/lattes, etc.

Room Tip: Request non-smoking if that is important to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LUV2JUMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

always wanted to go to iceland and we were not dissapointed people very nice and friendly and our hotel was very good. the food here was excellent would recommend the soup as was aunthetic iceland soup, all the food here was great.

Room Tip: all rooms were very good and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel a little bit old, with old installations. The people from reception were extremely friendly and help us with a lot of trouble we had with the tours we booked. I have met a lot of friendly and helpful people from different hotel receptions, but I have to say that this place really impressed me by the human quality of the staff, specially from people as Olafur Fafnir and Theodora Hugrun... To you, thank you very much for making our visit unforgettable!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daniel m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
Fosshotel Raudara
#41 of 54 in Reykjavik
1,154 reviews
Fosshotel Baron
#39 of 54 in Reykjavik
1,755 reviews
Háaleiti
Reykjavik Lights by Keahotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Hilda
#42 of 54 in Reykjavik
171 reviews
Miõborg
CenterHotel Klopp
CenterHotel Klopp
#36 of 54 in Reykjavik
930 reviews
Hilton Reykjavik Nordica
#17 of 54 in Reykjavik
3,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fosshotel Lind? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fosshotel Lind

Address: Raudararstigur 18, Reykjavik 105, Iceland
Region: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 54 Hotels in Reykjavik
Price Range: ₹ 8,645 - ₹ 16,968 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fosshotel Lind 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fosshotel Lind is a centrally located official 3 star Comfort Tourist Class hotel, near to museums, shops, restaurants and nightlife. At Fosshotel Lind following room categories are available: 78 standard rooms with shower/wc, wireless internet, flat screen TV with an inbuilt DVD player, radio and phone. Security boxes are located either in the rooms or in the reception. Junior Suite which is very spacious with a comfortable sofa, balcony and a bathtub in the bathroom, perfect to relax in after a day out. This room is ideal for honeymooners or those that prefer a little bit more luxury at a reasonable price. Other hotel facilities include TV lounge, laundry, tour desk, free internet in the reception area, elevator & free parking. Two well-equipped meeting rooms are available, suitable for small and medium sized conferences. All guestrooms and restaurant/bar facilities are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Fosshotel Lind reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fosshotel Lind Reykjavík
Fosshotel Lind Hotel Reykjavík

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing