We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Can I live here????”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
The house on the left side The entrance to the red apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
108 reviews
Living room
The house on the left side
The entrance to the red apartment
The garden
Bathroom
Kitchen
Bedroom
Kitchen
Bedroom
Living room
Bathroom
Living room and sleeping couch
Sleeping couch in the living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Reykjavik, Capital Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 108 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
seraphina...
seattle wa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can I live here????”
Reviewed 24 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in 58-1 Laufasvegur and it was perfect. Great location, i.e. near the Flybus station, the center, Laugavegur, harbor - everything - but in a quiet residential neighborhood. Apartment was spotlessly clean, bright, spacious, and wonderfully decorated- modern but cozy. Excellent bed and linens. High quality towels, rain shower plus a handheld. It had a full kitchen with everything needed to self-cater. The living room had comfortable furniture, a huge TV and DVD player and a stack of good films. Jonas was helpful, friendly, and easy going. Really, you can stop looking for a place to stay in Reyjkavik if this apartment is available.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the apartment's decor/furnishings, the price
Liked least: No breakfast or daily cleaning service - although both could possibly be arranged I think.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD
Reviewed 9 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
newforest...
New Forest, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Wonderfully Excellent”
Reviewed 12 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent location for either walking into the city or for car travel outside. Exceptionally well appointed and very comfortable. Walking into the town takes no more than 10 minutes. The tour of the Opera house is interesting just walking around the opera house is a must. Harry’s which again is not too far from the flat, basically head for the main road ( Neste 1 garage, turn right then go along 2 streets and turn left, it’s next to the Gt Western Hotel. Food is excellent and well priced for Iceland, the Viking beer about £4 a pint is very nice. We used a hire company recommended by Jonas and apart from a little walk in the rain from the airport to the office the service was very good as was he car and cheaper than others. At this time of year expect pavements to be icy ( slippery) in places so shoes with good grip reccomended. Some smaller roads were snowy but with a 4x4 and some common sense re speed no major hassle. Beware putting Pingvillir in the sat nav you could end up miles away from your destination, Use a map and trust the road signs that say Pingvillir. Or perhaps better still put in Gulfoss.. Flat can be very hot so you may need to turn the heating down on arrival. Free wifi
The water in in Reykjavik has a very slight taint of Sulphur but I guess that is not too surprising, it's not a major issue.
We visited the Blue Lagoon on our way back to the airport, it's a nice location but perhaps overpriced for what is on offer. The locals use a pool in Reykjavik, so it might be worth asking Jonas on your arrival, we believe it is also cheaper.
In Iceland debit or credit cards are widely used, in fact Fuel is paid for at the pumps both in and very much outside the city so make sure that you have one with you. Get the hire company to program the apartment address into the sat nab, it makes life much easier at the start of you vacation. Apartment is key coded so a quick phone call to Jonas if you haven't been given the number beforehand or you forget it's very easy. For us 2 days in the city was enough. A stay here is highly recommended it is very modern, luxurious and comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everthing
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering Northants
Reviewed 1 February 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Finland
Reviewed 3 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing