We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable and great location”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Library
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Reykjavik, Capital Region

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
610clare
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very comfortable and great location”
Reviewed 10 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We really enjoyed our stay in this apartment and had everything we needed. It was bright, warm and couldn't have been better located for all the shops and restaurants in the city

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TracyF206
Wareham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Superbly located spacious apartment”
Reviewed 20 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This apartment is in very close proximity to the Hallgrímskirkja church and a short walk into the centre of Reykjavik. We were met at the apartment by Linda who showed us around and gave us the keys. We had previously looked on Google's Streetview so we knew where it was.
The apartment is quite spacious and accommodated myself, my husband and our two friends in two bedrooms and the lounge (on the sofa bed) quite comfortably. The only negative thing to say is about the bathroom but we were told that it is being refurbished. It is very compact and in need of updating and would certainly benefit by the removal of the bath for a walk-in shower.
There is a great drying room on the ground floor for swimwear and towels following a visit to the local pool. There is also a washing machine if needed.
The apartment is on the 2nd floor and only has stairs, so people with mobility problems might struggle. That said, I injured my knee whilst on holiday and had to use crutches to get around and I managed them.
We will definitely look to book this apartment again on our next trip to Iceland.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The spaciousness and flexibility that is not offered by a hotel.
Liked least: The compact bathroom.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boisenb
Boise, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great Spacious Apartment with Great Location”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This apartment was large and full of light. Very well stocked. We loved the location. Right down the street to many restaurants and shops. We stayed there five days while exploring the area. Nice to have a washer located in the basement. Clothes lined dried very quickly. It was so nice to have an apartment to come back to each night. My sister cleaned the place when we got there....mirrors, counters, stove, etc. I stopped her before the oven and the blinds. I thought it was fine but she has a pretty high standard. Word of warning to those who have bad knees or back....it is up steep stairs and the bathtub is hard to get in and out.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the apartment and the location. Also, ice cubs trays!
Liked least: The bathroom.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vhowells
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing apartment, location and value!”
Reviewed 6 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Four us stayed here for 5 nights, the facilities were great and the location couldn't have been better - we had a great time! Thanks for having us!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goodwinv
Bristol
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing location and a beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 10 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for a week over new years eve and we loved the apartment. The owners were very helpful and quick to answer any question, they even arranged for me to borrow a tripod so that I could photograph the Northern Lights.
The apartment is very spacious, and it is handy having such a large living room and dining room to store your cases.
The apartment is always lovely and warm because of the geo heating, and there is plentiful hot water. There is also some lovely artwork, and lots of maps, English tv channels and free wifi.
Location is great, right next to the main church, and only a few roads away from the main roads. Parking is free. Would 100% recommend, and it was a bargain compared to other hotels that we stayed in whilst in Iceland.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing