We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful and sportive tour”
Review of BusTravel Iceland

BusTravel Iceland
Ranked #3 of 39 Transportation in Reykjavik
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Bustravel Iceland is one of the oldest tourism companies in Iceland and carries that rich heritage on its shoulders in everything it does. Originally founded in 1960 under the name of Þingvallaleið (Thingvellir Route), the company was re-imagined in 2015 to take on the form it does today. This re-imagining brought with it an all new startup mentality to the tourism industry though while we have the attitude of a startup we maintain our deep roots and experience in the tourism industry. We bring a fresh outlook on sharing the unique qualities of Iceland with our customers. By thinking outside the box and going the extra mile for our customers, our team is able to provide great service at competitive rates. We are continually evaluating ourselves and our tours to ensure that we are offering our customers the most innovative and enjoyable experiences at the highest level of service.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase
Reviewed 6 April 2018

only one day and we saw, volcano and glacier with a quide who telle us things with a personnal touch

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank RadhouaneM4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bustravel-Iceland, Guest Relations Manager at BusTravel Iceland, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and for letting us know your experience. We appreciate your kind words about the tour and we look forward to your return to Iceland for more memories!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,765)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"bus travel"
in 156 reviews
"grand golden circle tour"
in 67 reviews
"glacier lagoon"
in 125 reviews
"southern iceland tour"
in 47 reviews
"special offer"
in 44 reviews
"tour guide"
in 168 reviews
"great tour"
in 82 reviews
"secret lagoon"
in 58 reviews
"day trip"
in 68 reviews
"small bus"
in 39 reviews
"airport pickup"
in 17 reviews
"comfortable bus"
in 17 reviews
"northern lights"
in 102 reviews
"other companies"
in 42 reviews
"diamond beach"
in 18 reviews
"excellent guide"
in 21 reviews
"hot chocolate"
in 44 reviews
Filter

527 - 531 of 3,066 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018

Had an excellent day, sights were amazing , tour guide was TORFI, he was great and even added in an extra sight with the Icelandic horses which was amazing.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank hazelshanahan96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bustravel-Iceland, Guest Relations Manager at BusTravel Iceland, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and for letting us know your experience. We appreciate your kind words about the friendly customer service you received. We will be sure to pass along the compliments. We look forward to your return to Iceland for more memories!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Northern lights tour was amazing, missed out on first night but rescheduled for next night free of charge. Guide Riki very funny and helpful to get great photos

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
2  Thank fozzgrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bustravel-Iceland, Guest Relations Manager at BusTravel Iceland, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and for letting us know your experience. We appreciate your kind words about the friendly customer service you received. We will be sure to pass along the compliments. We look forward to your return to Iceland for more memories!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bustravel-Iceland, Guest Relations Manager at Southern Iceland Glaciers, Waterfalls and Beaches Day Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We did a long one day tour with BusTravel down to Glacier Lagoon with stops in 2 waterfalls and in Vik village. Comfortable bus, on time and good schedule and an excellent tour guide (his name started from T), who provided us with lots of information during the tour. I would totally recommend this tour and BusTravel.

2  Thank Alexandros K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bustravel-Iceland, Guest Relations Manager at BusTravel Iceland, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and for letting us know your experience. We appreciate your kind words about the friendly customer service you received. We will be sure to pass along the compliments. We look forward to your return to Iceland for more memories!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BusTravel Iceland also viewed

Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to BusTravel Iceland? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing