We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (894)
Filter reviews
894 results
Traveller rating
701
164
24
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
701
164
24
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews studio apartment mobile phone selection of dvds great location dvd player local calls grocery store around the corner great apartment the main street bonus supermarket off street parking second bedroom full kitchen home away from home main reception top floor free wifi
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 894 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2018

My husband and I stayed here on August 25 in one of the Studio Apartments. The location is great - we were able to park our car at the hotel and then easily able to walk around for the afternoon / evening. Our studio was very spacious and very up-to-date. It was also meticulously decorated, which was a nice touch.

The kitchen is fully equipped, but we did not use it as it was our last night on our trip and decided to go out for dinner. The bedroom was separated from the living area, so it really felt like we were in an apartment.

Check-in was seamless and even though we left early in the morning, someone was at the reception to take our key. There is also a drop-box for keys when you check-out if someone is not at reception.

Perfect end to our trip! Would definitely return.

Room Tip: The studio apartment was spacious - plenty of space for 2
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reykjavik4You-Team, Owner at Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Lisa B,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with such a complimenting our apartment. We are very happy you liked decoration, management around and location of our Studio apartment, what make your stay enjoyable we believe.

If you going to return someday, you more then welcome to stay with us again.

All the best,
Reykjavik4you Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

Set on a quiet street just off one of the main roads, the location was perfect. Very modern apartment which was spotlessly clean with bonus under floor heating! Would definitely recommend. Checking in was easy and we left our luggage there on our last day with no problems.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reykjavik4You-Team, Owner at Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Karen B,

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad you liked the apartment, location and all management around. We greatly appreciate your feedback and recommendation, hopefully we'll see you again soon.

Best regards
Reykjavik4you Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Loved the great location, just a short walk up the hill from the airport bus drop-off. Extremely clean, spacious but cozy apartment with heated floor and good wi-fi. Nice staff as well. We slept well here, prepared meals with ease and overall had a lovely stay. Will stay again!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank focoveg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reykjavik4You-Team, Owner at Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear focoveg,

Thank you for all compliments in your review. We are glad you liked the apartment, location and all management around. We greatly appreciate your feedback and hopefully we'll see you again soon.

Best regards
Reykjavik4you Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

We booked this place for 2 nights stay on 23/24th of July, 2018 and we stayed at room no. 203 ( one in front of the reception building) which was quite big! compared to the kind of room we had at Reykjavik Lights. We prepared coffee and the bath room was spacious enough. The guys at the reception were very kind and gave us lot of directions and tips for restaurants and shopping.

When we came after our 10 days trip, we again booked this place for a day on 3rd August, though we had another room at another hotel which was included in the total tour cost!

This place was very close to markets and main street. We enjoyed the stay.

Again, if we go to Iceland ( why?), we will stay here!

Room Tip: Luxury, not sure?
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Qwelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reykjavik4You-Team, Owner at Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Qwelt,

Thank you for the review. We are very glad you liked the apartment and enjoyed the stay and after few days trip you did come back to us with pleasure. Thank you for your kind words about our stuff members, we all around like to hear - "if we go to Iceland again, we will stay here!" - give us satisfactions from work.
So, if you are here again, you more then welcome to stay with another time.

All the best,
Reykjavik4you Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

We stayed at one of the apartments for three nights. Our room was spacious and very comfortable with a refrigerator, microwave coffee making facilities and other requirements for self catering. Wi fi worked well for the duration of our stay. The bed was very comfortable as was the furniture in the room. The shower was excellent and some basic bathroom products were supplied. The big plus for the apartment was the location as it was extremely close to the town centre, a must for visitors to easily access tourist attractions. All staff we met were pleasant, willing to assist and we were given some really good recommendations for nearby restaurants.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor apartment which was great for accessing with large pieces of luggage
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosie1166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reykjavik4You-Team, Owner at Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear rosie1166,

Thank you for your details describe of our hotel facilities, location and stuff on compliment way, what we presume all you mansion make your stay enjoyable.
Hope you had a good time in Iceland with us and we will see you again in some next future.

All the best,
Reykjavik4you Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews