We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing experience we won’t forget!

We only had a short trip of 3 days in Iceland so it’s hard to find a tour that will let you see... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
441carolinep
via mobile
Once in a life time day with once in a life time wonderful guide

We had a once in a lifetime full day private tour with Dofri. We were there the day the volcano... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Wendy T
,
Hopkins, Belize
Read all 152 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Reykjavik
from $378.00
More Info
from $63.65
More Info
from $112.00
More Info
from $129.00
More Info
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
152
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
152
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot springs his knowledge amazing photos day tour erupted stories guide lava beauty culture land glacier
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

Tour director was very knowledgeable, encouraged questions.

When the tour was over, we had a deep understanding of the Icelandic ecosystem.

Highly recommended, should not be missed.

Thank Barry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reykjavik E, Owner at Reykjavik Erupts, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Thank you Barry.
Hope we meet again some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

Dofri was great in accommodating our schedule and we had a wonderful time touring with Finn. As my wife and I were traveling with our son (8), the private tour was perfect. Finn hit the key spots and supplemented (as time allowed) with spots your cookie-cutter tour companies couldn't accommodate. We learned a lot and had a great time seeing some of this beautiful country. Finn was gracious and personable and always ready to answer our questions. My family and I highly recommend Reykjavik Erupts!

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Mayank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reykjavik E, Owner at Reykjavik Erupts, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Thank you Mayank.

We are glad that you had a good time.
Give my best to your family and if you or your friends ever need a local advice regarding a trip to Iceland, don't hesitate to ask.

Until next time,
Dofri.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

We spent a great day with Dofri. He was interesting and informative and looked after us when we got rain soaked and hungry. He made us hot chocolate with donuts and provided us with blankets and towels when we got drenched. He was a lot of fun and I would highly recommend touring Iceland with Dofri!

2  Thank galllopinggourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reykjavik E, Owner at Reykjavik Erupts, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Thank you for your positive review and great spirit!
As you experienced the weather can change fast in Iceland and the only thing to do about it is to dress warm and have hot chocolate within reach. :)
Best wishes,
Dofri.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

Amazing private tour with friendly and passionate guide Finn! Unbelievable beautiful views in peace and quiet places :)

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank kajar131
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reykjavik E, Owner at Reykjavik Erupts, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Thanks for your great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

The tour started at Reykjaviks Volcano House where we watched 2 videos in a small theatre. The videos showed Icelandic eruptions of 1973 and 2010.
At the conclusion of the videos we were met by our guide and shown to a luxury 4WD Range Rover.
After a short drive from Reykjavík we arrived at the ancient lava fields - the scenery was breathtaking - lava flows covered with lichen, fresh water lakes , thermal springs all with amazing colours. Our tour of the lava fields finished with a visit to a cave on the lakes edge where we were treated to the Icelandic tradition of a hot chocolate with doughnuts.
This is a small group tour (max 6 people) with a very knowledgeable guide who is passionate about Iceland and geothermal activity. Would highly recommend.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank 652JimL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reykjavik E, Owner at Reykjavik Erupts, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Thank you Jim for your great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews