We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,431)
Filter reviews
1,431 results
Traveller rating
1,086
251
59
12
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,086
251
59
12
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vinyl records new concept smart restaurant record player roof terrace perfect location every evening small window breakfast buffet boutique hotel parking garage bus stop heated floors amazing hotel loved this hotel happy hour highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 1,431 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Canopy by Hilton in Reykjavik is a very beautiful hotel, excellent service well done organized, Iceland is an AMAZING country, Canopy met all my expectations,delicious breakfast included, I only have to say thank you for making my stay soooo enjoyable. The Dell'Aquila family.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Adianets a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location and access to fine dining and shopping. Staff was most accommodating and very knowledgeable. The breakfast offered a wide variety of delicious choices. Roof top is perfect for catching the Northern Lights.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Canopy by Hilton
Thank Debra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We opted to splurge a bit on our last night in Iceland after traveling around the Ring Road for 10 days and this was definitely the place to do it! This hotel is absolutely lovely and very new and contemporary.

The lobby is spacious, modern and cozy, and although it's not REAL clear where the check-in desk is, the people are helpful and friendly once you find them! There's a nightly happy hour in the really cool bar area, and a nightly tasting reception in the coffee shop area where you can taste an Islandic specialty food and drink. We also had breakfast included with our stay and it was generous and delicious! I was sad that we had to rush through it to catch our airport bus (which stopped literally next to the hotel, so that was convenient!)

Our room was beautiful, comfortable and felt very luxurious. The tv displayed our name once we entered the room (nice touch) and there were plenty of towels, a roomy (by Islandic standards) bathroom and all upscale amenities. The bed was a real King sized bed (not two twins as we'd had most of the time) and was very comfortable. I had read about noise being a problem at night here, and although our room faced the courtyard where many businesses were, we didn't experience any past 9:00 or so. Could've been that we were there on a Tuesday night in mid-September, but at any rate--not a problem for us.

The layout of the hotel is a little confusing, but once you figure it out and find WHICH elevators are convenient to the various places, it makes sense. Fun finding our room the first time, though! :) We did spend some time exploring the place, and it has so many beautiful nooks and crannies to hang out in, including a rooftop area and several levels of
lounges spaced throughout.

I really loved this place and would definitely stay again if I were in Reykjavik. The location is AWESOME, the facilities are great, and the decor is very cool.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Terri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our family of 4 stayed in a king suite for 3 nights and absolutely loved this hotel. The decor was so well done and very cool. The room had plenty of space for all of us. It was nice to have the separate king bedroom so that we could put the kids to bed in the pull out sofa and stay up without waking them. The bathroom had a beautiful claw foot tub and there was a fantastic view of the ocean from our room. The location of the hotel is fantastic. Walking distance to all the fun shops and eateries. The restaurant attached to the hotel is very nice and offers a delicious breakfast with lots of variety that was included in our room. We enjoyed riding the complimentary bikes around town and the complimentary drink and food tastings each night. You can’t go wrong booking this hotel for your stay in Reykjavik!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Lhoward78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Paid 5 star prices for this 3 star hotel. Rooms were small and not up to HILTON standards. Bedding was not that comfortable for a Hilton. We could not get any sleep cause there was a bar across the street called MIAMI BAR where people partied til 5 am. The noise control was awful in this room as we could hear everything they were saying and shouting about at the bar all night. We were not alone as we road up on the elevator our last morning with another couple who were complaining about the same thing. We asked the guy at the check in counter about it the first night and he blew us off saying they'll stop at 2 am. NO THE BAR CLOSES AT 5 AM. Have to say the breakfast was outstanding. Location was good. Iceland prices are overall way out of site so we knew not to travel here unless you wanted to pay exorbitant prices but the noise problem should never have happened. They should have better insulation at a HILTON. Very disappointed with out stay there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room far away from the Miami Bar
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bonnie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olof G, General Manager at Canopy by Hilton Reykjavik City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Bonnie V
Thank you very much for evaluating our hotel. We apologize for the issues you did encounter as a guest. The location is very central with all ups and downs that come with that. The outside neighbourhood and what is happening there is unfortunately something we have very limited control over. However Miami cocktail lounge only has a license for opening until 1:00 AM on weekends and if they are violating the opening hours this is something the hotel can and will act on immediately
We hope to welcome you again at Canopy Reykjavik and be able to deliver the positive stay all the way.

Positively yours,
Ólöf Guðmundsdóttir
Chief Enthusiast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews