We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,431)
Filter reviews
1,432 results
Traveller rating
1,086
251
59
12
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,086
251
59
12
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vinyl records new concept smart restaurant record player roof terrace perfect location every evening small window breakfast buffet boutique hotel parking garage bus stop heated floors amazing hotel loved this hotel happy hour highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
468 - 473 of 1,432 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2017

The stellar reviews I read about this place before I arrived were 100% spot on. Great property. Excellent location. Beautiful room. Staff is helpful and attentive. Restaurant excellent. Fitness room smaller but completely adequate and well-maintained. I just really have nothing but positive comments. It is a bit expensive. But so is all of Reykjavik.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaelrk2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Hotel is in a great location. Right next to a bus stop as well for easy drop off/pick up from the Flybus+. Nice and central so easy to walk to all the local attractions.

All the staff were very friendly, like Abel at Check in. Great breakfast included in the price, so worth making sure you wake up early and fill up for the day!

The one issue I had was my room was freezing cold. No evidence of any heating controls in the room, I probably missed something.

Not cheap, but I hope to revisit Reykjavik at some point and this hotel will be on the short list.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chistery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

Great location in the center of Reykjavik. Very cool yet cozy & warm interior design. Super nice staff. Rooms have everything you need. Great bathroom. Amazing breakfast. Free bikes and tasting of local snacks 6-7pm. Flybus and tour bus pick-up/drop-off stop #7 is just outside of the hotel. More than a few locals I talked to see this hotel as the best place to stay in town.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank whaznext
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel ticked all the boxes for me and my husband. Excellent location. Only 2 mins from restaurants and bars plus the Bus stop pick up point for all the tours was just outside! The hotel decor was lush. Cool yet utterly comfortable. The detail and finishing was faultless. The bedroom was so comfortable. Homely with contemporary and tasteful decor. Memory foam mattress and fantastic coffee machine. The staff were efficient and very friendly. Breakfast was great too. We went on a few tours do it was great to have a healthy sized meal in the morning. Oh yes...and you can take a record player up to your room with some of the old vinyls from the lobby! Quirky clean and comfortable. Most definitely recommend.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Geraldine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Perfect location - bus stop just at its door step, so convenient. Wonderful breakfast spread with varieties of selection. Excellent service by the staff. They were very helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Close to eating places and souvenir shops.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizaFadzil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews