We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Canopy by Hilton Reykjavik City Centre
Ranked #4 of 54 Hotels in Reykjavik
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this hotel is in the best location, its friendly and charming. i would definitely stay here again. The rooms are comfy and the staff are really helpful. The location is great for shops, bars and restaurants. Tours can be booked by the front desk staff and they made great recommendations for tours and dinner reservations.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (987)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 50 of 987 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The stellar reviews I read about this place before I arrived were 100% spot on. Great property. Excellent location. Beautiful room. Staff is helpful and attentive. Restaurant excellent. Fitness room smaller but completely adequate and well-maintained. I just really have nothing but positive comments. It is a bit expensive. But so is all of Reykjavik.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaelrk2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is in a great location. Right next to a bus stop as well for easy drop off/pick up from the Flybus+. Nice and central so easy to walk to all the local attractions.

All the staff were very friendly, like Abel at Check in. Great breakfast included in the price, so worth making sure you wake up early and fill up for the day!

The one issue I had was my room was freezing cold. No evidence of any heating controls in the room, I probably missed something.

Not cheap, but I hope to revisit Reykjavik at some point and this hotel will be on the short list.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chistery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great location in the center of Reykjavik. Very cool yet cozy & warm interior design. Super nice staff. Rooms have everything you need. Great bathroom. Amazing breakfast. Free bikes and tasting of local snacks 6-7pm. Flybus and tour bus pick-up/drop-off stop #7 is just outside of the hotel. More than a few locals I talked to see this hotel as the best place to stay in town.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank whaznext
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel ticked all the boxes for me and my husband. Excellent location. Only 2 mins from restaurants and bars plus the Bus stop pick up point for all the tours was just outside! The hotel decor was lush. Cool yet utterly comfortable. The detail and finishing was faultless. The bedroom was so comfortable. Homely with contemporary and tasteful decor. Memory foam mattress and fantastic coffee machine. The staff were efficient and very friendly. Breakfast was great too. We went on a few tours do it was great to have a healthy sized meal in the morning. Oh yes...and you can take a record player up to your room with some of the old vinyls from the lobby! Quirky clean and comfortable. Most definitely recommend.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Geraldine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
Hilton Reykjavik Nordica
#17 of 54 in Reykjavik
3,836 reviews
Miõborg
Black Pearl - Reykjavik Finest Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miõborg
Kvosin Downtown Hotel
Kvosin Downtown Hotel
#5 of 54 in Reykjavik
640 reviews
Miõborg
Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
Alda Hotel Reykjavik
#8 of 54 in Reykjavik
1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canopy by Hilton Reykjavik City Centre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canopy by Hilton Reykjavik City Centre

Address: Smidjustigur 4, Reykjavik 101, Iceland
Phone Number:
Region: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik > Miõborg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 54 Hotels in Reykjavik
Price Range: ₹ 17,990 - ₹ 39,912 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Canopy by Hilton Reykjavik City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hello and welcome to Canopy by Hilton Reykjavik City Centre. Set across six connected houses, our hotel joins a neighborhood rich with history, color and life. We'll introduce you to the area with a local treat at check-in. Take to two wheels and explore the vibrant streets - we'll provide the bikes. Make restaurant, bar and retail discoveries on Laugavegur Street, or visit Hallgrímskirkja Church and snap a perfect pic of the city from 73 meters up. At Canopy, we've got you covered. Our rooms and suites are styled in shades of ocean and volcanic rock and have all the comforts you crave. Just-Right Rooms have a 48-inch TV, mini-refrigerator, bedding designed exclusively for Canopy for comfier, better sleep - and the WiFi is on us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Canopy by Hilton Reykjavik City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing