We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy, well located, friendly owners”
other travellers have booked this property
Summer view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Summer view
Front Surrounding
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
17 reviews
Summer view
Front
Surrounding
Autumn
Living room and table
Two bedrooms
One double bed in each bedroom
Sofa and dining table
Mysterious night fog
Hiking area
Nine hole golf course
Northern lights
Beautiful nature
Quiet pound
Magnificent hiking area
200 meters deep canyon
Autumn colours
Autumn colours
Walking up the hill
On the top (1000 meters)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Geysir, South Region

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Japanese first
Any
English first
Jordan E
Torquay, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location good facilities but poor hygiene”
Reviewed 12 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

These cottages were in the ideal location and have the most amazing view, I'm not usually one to right a review but after staying in lots of apartments around iceland for almost half the price we were disappointed when it came to our last night as we had booked into one of the cottages with a private hot tub to treat ourselves(we are students can't afford much haha) but the disappointment was the cleanliness of the cottage... Pits pans surfaces were dirty, dust and hair found in the majority of the apartment... The hot tub was most disappointing as it had a slimy residue when say on the seats and scum and grime floating in the water! Other than these factors it was great size ect and a nice place just a shame they didn't go the extra mile for cleanliness :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2015
Dear Jordan, thanks for the review. We are sorry about the things you mentions and we will do our best to improve them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J0MaJ0
Brussels, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cosy, well located, friendly owners”
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We didn't choose this place ourselves but were invited to a wedding, together with 20-ish other people. The happy couple arranged cottages for all of us. We, travelling with two little children (5 and 1) had one of the bigger ones with two bedrooms and large living room. Our cottage was well equipped and cosy, with great views over the surrounding area. There was a hottub on the terrace but we didn't use it (a bit too cold for my taste). Dinner was in te domain's restaurant/function room. The hosts/owners were extremely friendly and helpful (as all people we met in Iceland). The domain is located 15 min driving from Geysir and 20-30 minutes from Gulfoss. Oh, and there is free wifi.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, friendly owners, cosyness and overall atmosphere
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annavoyag...
France
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Geysir hotels

kanta62
Ikoma, Japan
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2015 for a stay in September 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: 夫婦 / 恋人
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing