We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
71
52
27
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
52
27
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern hotel special hotel room service rooms are spacious lake bled recommend this hotel jacuzzi castle slovenia comfort altar
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Me and my boyfriend went there for a lunch and we were superexcited with the service and the dishes.

The waitress was friendly all the time asking us if we like the dishes. She was very polite with the smile on her face all the time we were there. I felt like a queen although I came there only for a lunch. It is nice to be treated that way I only wish more restaurants would be so warm and welcoming. I am realy happy that my boyfriend took me to Lambergh restaurant, we were talking about this lunch all day long because we are not used to eat that kind of fancy food everyday, and that made our experience even better. Well done chef!

P.S. We realy liked the wine!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mavrica93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

with modern amenities, but still keeping a sort of castle soul.
Adding good kitchen and being in a quiet place at the border of the forest and mountains - you get a very pleasant experience!
Spent two days there working in a small team and took the morning off for a run in the forest - priceless.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gregor J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

A wonderfully friendly hotel, extremely clean and efficient. Great facilities and very unique juxtaposing architecture. Fantastic walks surrounded by snow capped mountains and quaint villages with unique farmhouses.
Fantastic staff and comfy rooms, although a little chilly.

Room Tip: Scenic, romantic and peaceful retreat
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

The hotel is located 15 km from Bled in a place that nobody can find you:) We were situated in a chateau and it was really very nice. Rooms are modern, suites, equipped very well. Food was very good and a lot of choices.

Room Tip: choose chateau
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PorecVesna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Our first stay in a hotel-château was a very nice experience. We decided to book the suite in the Chateau which really meets a 4 star level and was worth the higher price. The in-room jacuzzi and sauna, a very spacious bedroom and a gorgeous view on the mountains were plusses. The biggest plus ? It is so peaceful and the park around the chateau with a little pond is a very charming spot to read of have a drink. We booked half-board. Not a top cuisine level - it's a buffet - but for 18 euros this is a very good price for the quality they offer. Their wine list is excellent and fairly priced. No negatives ? We felt Lamberg was a bit understaffed at the moment we stayed. The breakfast service was sometimes a bit chaotic. The pool is nice but (too) small in the season.
And some people were allowed to park their bolide in front of the building which should not be permitted while the parking lot is spacious. So: like nature, hiking, biking and culture (the beautiful capital is at 50 km) ? The Chateau Suite at Lambergh is absolutely a place to be

Room Tip: the suite in the chateau.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hennyvg2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews