We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic, relaxing, no stress, loved it.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Palm-Mar, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Hebrew first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
WeeMrsMac
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic, relaxing, no stress, loved it.”
Reviewed 9 April 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at Nadine's apartment in the last week of February 2016. Our flight was a bit early so we arrived when the domestic staff (who were extremely helpful) were still cleaning up. That was no problem as we went for a bit of lunch until they finished.
If you are looking for a totally relaxing getaway, we would recommend this apartment in this very quiet resort.
The apartment has everything you need. It's extremely clean and comfortable. No noise, and the balcony is wonderful with sun on it all day. We can't fault anything with the apartment, it is fab.
Local shops and restaurants are within easy walking distance (with some challenging hills). The locals are very friendly. The shore front is a very nice walk too.
If you are looking for an activity holiday, we would suggest that you hire a car and use Palm Mar as a base. The local bus service at this time of year is infrequent. When we go to Tenerife, we usually like to spend a day at Siam Park, but to be honest we were happy chilling in and around this lovely apartment.
The pool area is quiet, lovely and clean and again, has the sun all day.
We weren't disappointed at any of the eateries. Tasca Punta de Rasca was very nice. Friendly staff, great food. The Sea Lounge is fab and worth a visit. Osteria Italia introduced us to white Rioja. Fantastico :)
The only thing about the resort of Palm Mar is the dog dirt on the streets. It is pretty horrendous. If the local authority sorted this out, the place would be absolute perfection.
We would not hesitate to come back to this apartment and resort. We loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet and peaceful apartment.
Liked least: Dog dirt on the streets.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAUDTASS
France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WONDERFUL HOLIDAYS”
Reviewed 19 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a great moment, the apartment is the same as the description. It's spacious and very bright. The bed is very comfortable as the two sofa beds. The terrace is in the sun when we wake but protect from heat and it is just great. The pool is just wouaouhhhh. Quiet and well equipped home, we found all various shops near the residence.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lau More...
Morbegno, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WE SPENT A WONDERFUL HOLIDAYS”
Reviewed 7 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just back Home after 2 Weeks,of Lovely Time. Palm-Mar is New Spot. Well kept. with all Aminities. Restaurants of any Kind of Food, Bars,Pubs, Supermarkets, Bank and so On.
The Best of it , is the Palmar Promenade. For whatching the Lovely Sunsets. A Beach Bar with Live Musik. Also We would Like to Thank ,the Land Lord. Which We had a easy Comunication, & , warm Welcome, to this Nice & Confortable Apartment.Well furnished with all aminities. But the Best of it was the Large Sea & Pool View Terrace. To Relax with the Sound of Pool Water. A Tidy Poll area, All has been Perfect . Woulden*t , mind to Go back aagin in the near Future . Thanks a lot Again !!! Hasta luego

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fabrizio...
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2017
Grazie per tutti questi complimenti e molto bello
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
utiwolter
Pfinztal, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing