We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A nice quiet cabin”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Akranes, West Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
BoardingP...
2 reviews
“A nice quiet cabin”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We enjoyed our stay in our quiet cozy cabin. The cabin was clean and nicely appointed (linens are extra if you do not bring any). The kitchen had what we needed to make dinner. A note for parents with little ones, the cabin is small and with only one bedroom it could be difficult to fit a portable crib. We had a wonderful time in the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2017
Thank you for staying at our cottage and for making time to rate the cottage. we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. Next time you might consider the larger cottage which has two bedrooms of which one is large :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Needham, Massachusetts
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 May 2017
Thank you :-) We are really please that you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again some day, in USA or Iceland.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DemMom61
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great cottage for 3; Terrific info re outdoor activities”
Reviewed 16 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Cozy cottage was perfect for me and two teenagers even with miserable (well, more miserable than usual) weather. Good walks from the cottage and Bryna gave us tons of great advice and info about places to hike etc off the beaten path. There are staples (oil, salt..) that make cooking easy. Hot tub fills with, and house is heated by, geo-thermal water - cool!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2017
Thank you for the review :-) We loved to host you and your family and hope to see you again some day. You were the perfect guests that all hosts dream of.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David E
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant Cottage”
Reviewed 14 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Clean, tidy, cosy, well located and well maintained and a credit to the owners. Only regret I have is not being able to thank them in person as they were not available as we left. So can I take this opportunity to say thank you so much for renting your property to us and we will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Windy,
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2016
Dear David

Thank you, it was a pleasure to host you and we hope to see you again. You are always welcome :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michelle...
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 13 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This cottage was a real find, beautiful location and it had everything we needed and was lovely and warm inside. I would highly recommend this place to anyone, brilliant.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2016
Thank you for staying at our cottage. It was a pleasure hosting you and you are always welcome if you return to Iceland :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing