We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”
Review of Ohana GastroBar

Ohana GastroBar
Ranked #1 of 64 Restaurants in Gran Alacant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 2 - US$ 17
Description: We created this beautiful, industrial and warm atmosphere GastroBar for you, where you can enjoy and relax, nice views of the Alicante bay from our open terrace, refreshing cocktails, selected wines and home made food, deliciuos meat prepared on the grill, come and discover what we have designed for you.
Restaurant details
Description: We created this beautiful, industrial and warm atmosphere GastroBar for you, where you can enjoy and relax, nice views of the Alicante bay from our open terrace, refreshing cocktails, selected wines and home made food, deliciuos meat prepared on the grill, come and discover what we have designed for you.
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

Delicious food, steak is recommended! They make excellent drinks, from scratch i little over average prices, but well worth it. Great atmosphere, lovely staff

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Stephan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel S, Propietario at Ohana GastroBar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Thank you so much for your nice review! its good to read that you enjoyed it and recommend our restaurant!
Best regads!
Israel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Myself and my husband visited here for the first time last week and absolutely loved the food. We had the meat platter and was plenty big enough for the two of us and we both thoroughly enjoyed it. Will definitely be back and would recommend to anyone.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Hayley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel S, Propietario at Ohana GastroBar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Thank you very much! Great to read your lovely review! We will be here waiting for you!
Best regards!
Israel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

We had a lovely meal at the Ohana. Food was great and very welcoming, friendly service. Good value. We will definitely be returning on our next visit.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jonesie34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel S, Propietario at Ohana GastroBar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Thank you very much for your lovely review! We are glad that you enjoyed the Ohana experience!
Best regards!
Israel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

Great restaurant . Nicely laid out with good decor . Food was lovely and staff seemed to actually care , which we haven’t really found at different restaurants in the area. Picked a good one to end our two week stay in Santa Pola.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Kevinjackwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel S, Propietario at Ohana GastroBar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Great customer! Thank you so much for your lovely review! Very happy reading your comments.
Best regards!
Israel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

This bar offers interesting and different food, although may be limited in range. The service is terrific, and the staff are really friendly and helpful. A ‘go-to’ place in Gran Alacant. Not to be missed.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank LooeMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel S, Propietario at Ohana GastroBar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Hi my friend! thank you so much for your review! im happy that you enjoyed the experience! We believe in fresh and great food so we dont have a large menu with lot of different food because you only can large menus if you have large storage, small restaurants with large menus means frozen food!
See you soon!
Best regards!
Israel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ohana GastroBar also viewed

Gran Alacant, Costa Blanca
Gran Alacant, Costa Blanca
 
Gran Alacant, Costa Blanca
Santa Pola, Costa Blanca
 
Gran Alacant, Costa Blanca
Gran Alacant, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Ohana GastroBar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing