We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Helka
Nearby Hotels
US$ 168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 199
US$ 178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Haven(Helsinki)
US$ 302
US$ 293
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 247
US$ 233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Fabian(Helsinki)
US$ 215
US$ 209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 174
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 190
US$ 174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 203
US$ 195
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 202
US$ 190
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotelli Finn(Helsinki)(Great Value!)
US$ 92
US$ 90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,188)
Filter reviews
1,188 results
Traveller rating
429
553
165
32
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
429
553
165
32
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfinnish designpremium roomalvar aaltoironing roomrock churchsingle roomkamppi metro stationbreakfast was includedpleasant hotelshort walkconvenient locationon footprivate saunacentral helsinkiporridgetop floorreception staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
599 - 604 of 1,188 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2011

convenient location for an affordable price (breakfast included) and the room is very nice (stylish nordic design)! you can also try sauna there. will definitely stay there again next time!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ppqq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2011

I found the hotel a bit overpriced. The location is good, close to the Kamppi center and subway. But there are many other hotels in the area as well with even a bit better location. The hotel advertises to be recently renovated to be a Finnish design hotel. Indeed, it is nicely decorated with such design furniture, including the rooms. However, at least in our room the wall paper had already started to loosen after the renovation and the bathroom looked like it hadn't been renovated at all. The most positive part was the personnel, they were very kind and helpful through our stay. Also, the beds were very confortable so we did have a good night sleep.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muruli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2011

Love this hotel, the location is great, staff very helpful, rooms great, good shower, food pretty good, breakfast generous. The bar staff were brilliant in dealing with a rather over exuberant guest in an efficient manner, they are also proud of their Salmiaki, great stuff and shared the recipe.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank korkybuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2011

I stayed here for 3 days in January 2011 and was really pleased with everything. I had the choice to spend 3 times as much money for a 5 star hotel or to stay at Helka Hotel and I am glad i opted for Helka. It is everything you need without the hefty price or fuss.

Tastfully decorated, friendly service and perfectly located: it's 10 mins walk to the main station, 5 minutes to the main shopping area. The room was lovely and I loved the ergonomics - they've placed the desk at the end of the bed with a large plasma screen which can be turned around for comfortable TV viewing in bed. WIFI is available and is FREE. Everything in my room was new including the bathroom and I loved the shower very much.

Breakfast was included and was very good, it was a typical continental european buffet.. I also had dinner in the restaurant one evening and had an excellent gourmet burger.

For a 3 star hotel, Helka is excellent and I will choose to stay here next time I'm in town regardless if it is on business or pleasure as well.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissNinja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2011

Helka has an excellent location right next to the Helsinki city centre. Great for getting around either by foot or with the public transportation (the Kamppi transport hub is only a block away). The hotel is furnished with Finnish design, giving it a nice touch. However, the bathroom in our room seemed not to be removated (or at least, the standard of the bathroom furniture was much lower than that of the rest of the room) which was a little bit disappointing for us. Also, for some reason the bathroom was not as clean as rest of the room. Personnel was polite and friendly. We might have had a special offer but to us the price of the hotel seemed reasonable compared to other hotels close by where we have stayed.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karhuandkani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews