We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,192)
Filter reviews
1,192 results
Traveller rating
135
453
388
159
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
453
388
159
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location train station meatballs major attractions clean hotel breakfast was included bed was comfortable central helsinki three nights the heart of the city public transportation yogurt few minutes walk market square waterfront europe
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,192 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

The only thing this hotel has is a good location. The rooms have not been updated in 50 years, poor quality furnishings. Nothing at breakfast was fresh, all from tin. The staff pushing huge trolleys around and more interested in stacking plates than anything else. 1 ironing room for entire hotel where 2 ripped and broken ironing boards...surely they could spend 10% of the €220 it cost me for 1 night to buy a new one!

If you have any standards, this place is not for you. If like me you left it too late then good luck!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank Greg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelarthur, Guest Relations Manager at Arthur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Sorry to hear you didn´t like our hotel. We are old hotel, been here since 1907 and we are renovating step by step.

Wishing you a warm autumn
Miisa, Sales dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

It's a 3* hotel and that what it is.
The hotel is at a good location but there are some traffic noise. The hotel and the rooms are very basic and looking tired and decor is really outdated.
All the staff were really friendly and helpful and the will make you feel welcome.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank 123ture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelarthur, Guest Relations Manager at Arthur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Thank you for your feedback and have a nice autumn.

Miisa, Sales dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

The Location is great, price is competitive , breakfast includes a wide range of items, access to the public transportation such as tram and subway , kindly staffs. You can get more than what you expect

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank HoseinD2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelarthur, Guest Relations Manager at Arthur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Thank you for your nice comments, happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Best regards
Miisa, Sales dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

I stayed here for one night in March 2018. I had a late arrival at Helsinki airport and an early departure by long distance bus the next day.
So I searched for a budget place close to the train station (where the busses from the airport are arriving) and the bus terminal. This hotel was perfect – just 10 minutes walking.
It has rooms with sink. Toilet and shower are shared and have been clean. Room was quiete and clean as well.
Breakfast was included and the buffet was good with a huge choice.
The hotel was perfect for transiting. As it is also in walking distance to the main sights it is also a good hub for visiting Helsinki, if you don’t need a fancy hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank laendersammler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelarthur, Guest Relations Manager at Arthur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Thank you for your feedback. Nice to hear you were satisfied. We have several room categories from economy room to suites. We wish you warmly welcome to stay with us again.

Miisa, Sales dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

Hotel Arthur is apparently more than 100 years old. When i booked it for my team of 9 delegates it was because of the location and the good reviews that it has had.

I must say that the counter service was very good. The staff were always patient and assuring, and they were accommodating e.g. we asked for extra towels for the final day to freshen up before our departure for home.

Rooms were a mixed quality - if you have the older ones, the toilets can be pretty small - such that one of my delegates asked for a change of room and she got it without hesitation. I was fine with my own room which was the older type. Dont expect air-conditioning. Opening the window was sufficient and it was chilly in the night in any case.

Finally breakfast was more than adequate. I could see that the hotel is well patronised but everyone was nice in a give and take approach.

Overall I will still return to this hotel if I ever visit Helsinki in the near future.

Room Tip: Communicate with them before the trip.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chung C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelarthur, Guest Relations Manager at Arthur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Thank you for your feedback and welcome again!

Miisa, Sales dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews