We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,198)
Filter reviews
1,198 results
Traveller rating
135
455
389
160
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
455
389
160
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station excellent location meatballs major attractions breakfast was included clean hotel bed was comfortable central helsinki public transportation few minutes walk the heart of the city yogurt hotel is located market square waterfront europe ferry
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 1,198 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Rooms are quite old, the elevator is quite small. I had bed smell in bathroom and the window couldn't be closed. Breakfast OK with plenty seats. Good location (close to the railway station and city centre).

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MaGPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelarthur, Guest Relations Manager at Arthur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We have some new rooms also and are renovating old rooms step by step. Next time you could try for example our art deco rooms.

Wishing you happy holidays!
Miisa, Sales dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

I have been in this hotel for 3 nights just because was reserved for a meeting. Otherwise I will never choose that. The bad comments that it has are all true. Room bathroom and closet very small. The shower is at the same level of floor of the toilet. Breakfast very poor and bad. The beds are old and made a lot of noise when you move during the night. The only good thing is that apparently is clean. The meetings room are also very simple.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Alessandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelarthur, Guest Relations Manager at Arthur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Thank you for your feedback. It seems you have stayed in one of our eldest rooms. Sorry to hear it was poor. We are renpvating step by step and for example our new art deco rooms are really nice.

Wishing you nice season
Miisa, Sales Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Don't go to all the trouble of organising a 1970's party at home - come and stay at the Arthur Hotel. This was booked for me and I don't know the cost. I imagine it would be inexpensive. The positive things are location, comfortable beds, friendly staff and its clean. Food (breakfast) was average. On the downside the walls are thin and the drains in the toilet smelled pretty bad. Some mould on the shower ceiling as well. Would I stay here again? Only if I had to.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dmcb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelarthur, Guest Relations Manager at Arthur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Thank you for your feedback. It is true we are an old hotel, been here since 1907 ad we are renovating step by step. The mold issue we take very seriously so we will check this immediately.
Wishing you a nice Christmas season
Miisa, Sales dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016

The hotel is located well in the city center and near the port which you can easily explore by walking.The breakfast is very good.The staff is cooperative and friendly.The rooms are big enough and clean.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank arun j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelarthur, Guest Relations Manager at Arthur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

Thank you very much for your nice comments, we are very happy to her you were satisfied.
Kind regards
Miisa, Sales Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

It's within walking distance from the train station (approximately 32min from airport and short intervals between train make this ideal for the stopover before we went north to Lapland), to market square and other shopping centre.
Room is small. Breakfast is excellent.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KOIDHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelarthur, Guest Relations Manager at Arthur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016

Thank you for your feedback. Next time you can try a superior room, which is quite large.

Wishing you a nice winter season!
Miisa, Sales Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews