We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
HolidayInn.com
$133
View deal
Booking.com
$132
View deal
Expedia.com
$133
View deal
Hotels.com$133
Travelocity$133
Lol.travel$170
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
25
16
4
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
25
16
4
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews railway station city centre pleasant stay comfortable beds breakfast buffet pasila convention sleep floor sauna
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2022

I stayed here with a mate for a two night football trip and really could not fault the hotel.
First, the location is very good being a 5 minute walk max from Pasila station, which has bars, restaurants and a shopping mall located within it. From here it is less than 5 minutes by train to central station, or about 25 minute walk.
The staff were all really friendly and efficient.
The rooms were spotless and very comfortable and I got a great night sleep both nights.
I didn’t eat here as the rooms were used really as a base so cannot comment on the food but everything else was of a very high standard and represented excellent value for money.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bigaitch27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jan Frimodig, Owner at Holiday Inn Helsinki - Expo, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2022

Dear Bigaitch27,

Thank you very much for your visit and for your feedback. Feedback is very important so we can improve our service.
I'm very pleased to hear everything went smoothly and you are happy with your visit.
Thank you again and welcome back soon!

Best regards

Jan Frimodig
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2022 via mobile

The rooms and beds are extremely comfortable. Bathrooms good and clean and pleasant. There can be a slight noise from the trams outside if you are at that side of the building and a light sleeper. Breakfast buffet absolutely fine, above average but not superb. The restaurant is terrible and overpriced with both the food and the wine dismal and with limited choice.

Bar is okay for the odd beer but be prepared for waits over an hour for a simple pizza.
In other words, only eat here for breakfast unless in a dire emergency but the rooms are very good.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank GWRfanabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Helsinki - Expo, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2022

Hello GWRfanabroad,

It's always a pleasure to read the opinion of our valued guests. And it helps us understand better your needs in future stays. I have shared your observations with our management. I'm sorry to see we did not meet some of your expectations. Please, accept my apology. We love delivering the most enjoyable experience for every guest.

It's been a pleasure to host you, and we look forward to serving you again. I'm sure you'll love the changes and improvements.

Alejandro G.
Case Manager.
IHGService.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2022

Thank you to the staff of Holiday Inn Helsinki Expo for a pleasant stay, if I return to Helsinki anytime soon I definitely will return :)

PROS of the hotel:
+ close to 1. the Mall of Tripla where you can buy just about anything, from groceries to clothes, to medication and flowers, plentiful of restaurants and bars 2. a convention centre 3. a train station 4. Linnanmaki
+ while it depends on one's definiton of close proximity, I dare say it's not as distant from the city centre as it seems on the map, therefore you don't have to take a train. there are two main routes to the city centre - if you walk along the seaside it will only take you about 30 minutes to reach the Forum mall
+ clean rooms
+ a wide variety of TV channels
+ quite tasty coffee and tea
+ understanding staff, didn't disturb us upon our kind request
+ comfortable beds, i would fall asleep right away

CONS:
- costly breakfast. you can get the same amount of food you would actually consume at the hotel breakfast in one of the nearby supermarkets for 1/10 of the price.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zktravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jan Frimodig, Owner at Holiday Inn Helsinki - Expo, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2022

Dear Zktravels,

Thank you very much for your visit and for infomative feedback!
I'm very sure that this is very helpful for other travellers.
Thank you again and welcome back soon!

Best regards

Jan Frimodig
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2021

We had to check in at short notice due to a failed AirBnB. We spent 7 nights. Reasonably spacious, very clean room, good breakfast, good staff on Reception. Everything that one could want. Thoroughly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esfcandm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Riikka Riihioja, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Helsinki - Expo, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2021

Dear esfcandm,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. I am happy to hear your stay went so well. Hopefully we will see you back in Helsinki soon! :)

Best regards,
Riikka
Shift Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2020 via mobile

Had to isolate for several days before being allowed into factory to repair our machine. Covid and lack of people had closed the restaurant but gave to say Riika Tea Jan Miko Yenni helped to make it a really enjoyable rest up. Nothing too much trouble if it didn’t break any rules. Bedroom excellent loved my shower and perfect daily cleansing. Thanks guys I’ll be back! But not before your wedding Tea....good luck !!

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank thep2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Miko Pusztai, Owner at Holiday Inn Helsinki - Expo, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2020

Dear Thep2n,

Thank you for your stay and feedback! I'm delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at our hotel,
and that our staff was helpful during your time with us. We all hope to see you with us again!

Best regards,
Miko / Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews