We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$125
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/22
Expedia.com
$120
View deal
Vio.com
$106
View deal
Priceline$125
Hotels.com$120
Travelocity$120
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
60
24
12
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
60
24
12
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wellness area rooftop spa working space sauna and jacuzzi eco friendly hotel amazing design other star hotels varied breakfast smart room weekend stay very friendly service a great stay comfort room hotel restaurant room service city centre elo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2022

I am a French chef traveling the world for my job, I stayed at VALO Hotel for 3 days and was amazing, very clean (important), the staff every place was very nice and helpful, the front desk women were very professional, ELO'S restaurant was a big surprise for me, very simple food, very fresh and very good, thank you and will come back again, Bon Appetit

Room tip: just call the hotel and they will help you for sure
Date of stay: September 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marcpM994QH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Heikki Päätalo, Guest Services / Front Office at Valo Hotel & Work, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2022

Hi marcpM994QH!!

Thank you so much for taking the time to review VALO Hotel & Work and the services we offer. I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us and that you had such a comfortable stay. Our staff always try to maintain and deliver professional & excellent service to our guests, so it is particularly nice that you mentioned them so warmly.

TIP: Book next time one of our Comfort or Deluxe rooms to get more bigger and more comfortable room, access to our rooftop Wellness area is also included to those upper category rooms.

Please also follow us on social media: @valohotelwork #valohotelwork

Have nice and sunny autumn and welcome back to Helsinki & VALO!

Kind regards,

Heikki Päätalo
VALO Experience Manager
VALO Hotel & Work

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2022 via mobile

VALO hotel has everything you need for a relaxing vacation together. Relaxation in the rooftop spa section, a good dinner at Bistro Elo and a good, varied breakfast. Special mention for the good beds in the rooms. Also a mention to the staff for their very friendly service

Room tip: There was a bit of a rush at the reception between 16-17. Then you can use the machines for check-in, of which there are several in the lobby.
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank peterstar12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Heikki Päätalo, Guest Services / Front Office at Valo Hotel & Work, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2022

Hi peterstar12!

Thank you so much for taking the time to review VALO Hotel & Work and the services we offer. I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us and that you had such a comfortable stay. Our staff always try to maintain and deliver professional & excellent service to our guests, so it is nice that you mentioned them so warmly. I am also particularly happy to hear that you liked our rooftop Wellness area and our Bistro ELO - I will forward your greetings to our team VALO!

Please also follow us on social media: @valohotelwork #valohotelwork

Have nice and sunny autumn and welcome back to Helsinki & VALO!

Kind regards,

Heikki Päätalo
VALO Experience Manager
VALO Hotel & Work

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2022 via mobile

Unfortunately the spa area was out of limits for us with a "smart" size room. Very unexpected and disappointed that would have had to pay to gain access after already paying for the not so inexpensive room and choosing this hotel just for it's spa area.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank elmuemilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Heikki Päätalo, Guest Services / Front Office at Valo Hotel & Work, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2022

Dear Elmuemilia,

Thank you for visiting us at VALO and thank you for your feedback. For us at VALO, it is a matter of our hearts to serve our customers completely side by side and always strive to make our guests happy!

We have renewed the service contents of the rooms to better meet the needs of customers. Some of our guests don't want or don't have time to use the Wellness area, which is why our cheapest compact Smart room does not include Wellness access. For customers who want to be pampered, Comfort or Deluxe rooms are available, these rooms include Wellness access and bathrobes and slippers are also included in the price.

Have a nice and sunny autumn and a warm welcome again!

Best regards,

Heikki Päätalo

VALO Experience Manager & Head Concierge
VALO Hotel & Work, Helsinki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2022

Cozy room with nice decorations on the hallway. Great appreciation for the staff by upgrading our room since we were arriving directly from our wedding. Unfortunately we were not able to experience the spa as it closed already at 12:00 - so be cautious if you plan too sleep slightly longer. The breakfast was good and the lobby was nicely bright from summer light to enjoy breakfast.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Travelist2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Heikki Päätalo, Guest Services / Front Office at Valo Hotel & Work, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2022

Hi Travelist2021!

Thank you for the visit and the feedback! I am very delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that our services has been suitable for your needs. And of course I am particularly happy to hear that you liked our design, friendly service and our breakfast!

Have nice honeymoon and sunny autumn and welcome back to Helsinki and VALO!

Best regards,

Heikki Päätalo
VALO Experience Manager
VALO Hotel & Work

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2022 via mobile

Spent a night at Hotel Valo which is quite new hotel just 15 minutes away from centrum. Be careful while booking, there are many very small rooms, which are not enough for two people. Breakfast was good, but almost all the time something was finished and it took a while before they brought new items. For example we had to wait over 10 minutes a boiled water. Spa was beautiful, don't miss the place.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 873heidir
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Heikki Päätalo, Guest Services / Front Office at Valo Hotel & Work, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2022

Hi 873heidir!

Thank you for the visit and the feedback! I am very delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that our smart location has been suitable for your needs. And of course I am particularly happy to hear that you liked our rooftop Wellness area and our breakfast, I am sorry that there were some rush hour during your visit.

Our Smart rooms are compact 12 m² rooms with basic services. TIP: Book next time one of our Comfort 17 m² or Deluxe 27 m² rooms to get more bigger and comfortable room, access to our rooftop Wellness area is also included to those upper category rooms.

Have nice and sunny autumn and welcome back to Helsinki and VALO!

Best regards,
Heikki Päätalo
VALO Experience Manager
VALO Hotel & Work

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews